Complaint information
  • Author: Lourdes
  • Date: 07.3.2012
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)

Casablanca Express - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Reps: Connie and David Ishal Unfair Business Practice and Contract Violations from Casablanca Express

This is a Complaint / Review about Casablanca Express.

In order to redeem my price I had to attend a Timeshare orientation at Fox River Resort that lasted 3 hours trying to convinced my girlfriend and I to purchase their timeshare. Several hours later after the company had various reps trying to convinced us to purchase, they gave up as I stood firm that we couldn't afford such. They gave us a scratch and win card where we could win cash or a free trip to Vegas, Nv. or Orland, Fl. with air and room accommodations. We won the Free trip and chose Vegas as our price destination.

My girlfriend and I had to send out a deposit of $100 in order to redeem for taxes for the promotional trip. We recieved a letter confirming they revived our deposit on February 24, 2012. They picked and scheduled our trip date for July 11, 2012 confirming our reservation for travel on that date. they called several times pushing us buy an upgrade for $500 with a room being on the Vegas Strip as oppose to a room 15miles away from The Strip. We declined the upgrade and just wanted to proceed with our trip as scheduled.

Today July 3, 2012 We received another call after previously declining upgrade and again dealt with their upgrade suggestions, and We inquired about our itinerary given we received 2 letters confirming our trip for July 11, 2012 one letter we received on 2/10/2012 and the other letter received 2/24/2012. Today7/3/2012 I spoke with David Ishal (rep), He lied about not receiving our date of birth information in order to book flight given we had previous letters from their company confirming our trip to avoid booking our flights and suggesting to reschedule our trip on later different dates and that he would have a manger call us back today. All said and done today. On the trip dates the company picked out for us back in February, we scheduled a bachlorette gathering and coordinated with various friends from Chicago and LA to fly out and meet with us July 11-13th 2012 NEXT WEEK.
Now, Given Casablanca Express's Unfair Business Practice and Contract Violation, my girlfriend and I will need to book our own Vegas trip and pay out of pocket for a trip we supposedly won... I googled Casablanca Express today and there are more bad reviews from people coming forward in regards to Casablanca Express unfair business practice.

Can someone Please assist us with this Case to put a Stop to that companies Deceitful Acts ?

Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Casablanca Express, press here.
Complaint author: Lourdes

Offender: Casablanca Express

Country: USA
State: California
City: Wodland Hills
Address: p.o. box 4399 Woodland Hills, CA 91365
Phone: 18003709153ext7711

Category: Traveling & Tourism

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.