Complaint information
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
09.15.2015

METRO PCS
MetroPCS is my new Cellphone Co. I KEEP GETTING WEEKLY SCANS UP TO 2 TIMES A WEEK!

This is a Complaint / Review about METRO PCS.


I'M GOING TO FULLY ASSESS THIS SERVICE AND GIVE EVERYONE AN HONEST LOOK AT METRO PCS!! THIS IS T-MOBILE'S NEW CELLPHONE COMPANY. THAT OFFERS CHEAP PRICES AND PHONES BUT IS IT WORTH IT. I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW WHAT THEY ARE GETTING. I WANT EVERYONE TO KNOW WHAT TO EXPECT FROM THIS COMPANY BEFORE THEY CHOOSE IT.

THIS IS WHAT I HAVE NOTICED. THERE HAS BEEN 1-800 or 1-888 CALLS THAT SHOW UP ON MY CELLPHONE AND THEN DISAPPEAR. THE WEEKLY SCAN SAYS "LOOK OUT" AND ALTHOUGH IT SAYS "WEEKLY" SCAN, I GET THEM DAILY AND ON 9/14/2015, I GOT 2 NOTICES OF WEEKLY SCANS.

BREAKDOWN OF ACTIVITY ON MY CELLPHONE WITH METRO PCS OWNED BY T-MOBILE:
"LOOK OUT" (THIS IS HOW IT SHOWS) WEEKLY SCAN 9/14/15 TIME: 10:00 AM
METROPCS FACEBOOK: SAVE, LEARN, CONNECT 9/14/15 TIME 3:19 PM
"LOOK OUT" WEEKLY SCAN 9/14/15 TIME: 7:43 PM
I ALSO RECEIVE A MESSAGE WITH SEVERAL FAMILY AND FRIENDS IN IT THAT SAID "BUNDLE."

9/15/2015
IN A BOX WITH MESSAGES FROM: METROPCS, THIS IS WHAT IS IN IT:
L. (My daugther, "Love u!!) 9/15/15 TIME: 6:46am
Missed Call "Dad" 9/15/15 TIME: 7:13am
"LOOK OUT" Weekly Scan complete 151 apps scanned 9/15/15 TIME: 7:12am
THIS IS THE ORDER OF ITEMS IN THE BOX WITH THE WEEKLY SCAN.

I MAY HAVE BEEN PREMATURE IN SAYING THAT THIS IS A RISING STAR. I AM NOT GETTING THIS IMPRESSION. WHEN I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE TO INQUIRE ABOUT THE CONTINUOUS WEEKLY SCANS. I WAS TOLD I HAVE NO APPS IN MY PHONE. HOWEVER, SHE SAYS TO DISCONTINUE THIS SERVICE I WOULD HAVE TO PAY I THINK IT WAS $2.00 A MONTH.

MY CALLS TEND TO GO OVER WIFI. THIS HAPPENS EVEN THOUGH I HAVE CHANGED MY WIFI SERVICE TWICE BACK TO COMCAST. SO FAR THERE APPEARS TO BE SOME MAJOR CONCERNS WITH THIS COMPANY.

MOST OF THESE COMPANIES ARE OWNED BY SPRINT, T-MOBILE AND ETC. THESE COMPANIES ARE ACCESSING OUR PERSONAL RECORDS AT WILL AND CHANGING OUR SETTINGS ON OUR CELLPHONES!! THIS IS ILLEGAL BUT IT IS BEING DONE. THERE APPEARS TO BE A CONNECTION WITH GOOGLE. I BELIEVE THEY ARE GETTING INFORMATION BY ACCESSING OUR GOOGLE ACCOUNTS WHICH HELPS THEM TO MONITOR WHERE WE ARE, CONTROL WHAT WE VIEW, ACCESS OUR GMAIL, AND CHANGE OTHER RELEVANT INFORMATION THAT HELPS THESE COMPANIES GAIN CONTROL OVER FINANCES, ONLINE SITES (PURCHASE SITES THAT HAVE CREDIT/DEBIT CARD INFORMATION) THAT WE ACCESS (MANY IRREGULARLY AND ONLY ONE TIME BUT WE DO NOT THINK TO REMOVER OUR PERSONAL INFORMATION), AND OTHER INFO THAT WE DO NOT WANT THEM TO HAVE. I KNOW THAT T-MOBILE IS A PARTICIPANT IN THIS SCAM/CRIME. I AM NOTICING THAT METRO PCS, APPEARS TO BE RUNNING THE SCAM IN CONNECTION WITH T-MOBILE. PERHAPS THIS IS WHY THE PRICES ARE CHEAP. IT IS AN OPPORTUNITY TO GAIN ACCESS TO MORE PERSONAL INFORMATION OF THE AMERICAN PUBLIC. I WILL KEEP YOU UPDATED WITH A DAILY BREAKDOWN.
KEEPING CONSUMERS INFORMED!!


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about METRO PCS, press here.
Complaint author: dawn891

Offender: METRO PCS

Country: USA
State: Texas
City: Richardson
Address: 2250 Lakeside Blvd
ZIP code: 75082
Phone: 214-570-5800
Site: www.metropcs.com

Category: Telecommunications

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^