Complaint information
  • Author: mariatd
  • Date: 01.31.2014
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
01.31.2014

Groupon australia - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
A Scammer and Dishonest Company - Groupon Australia dining voucher - Tokkuri CBD

This is a Complaint / Review about Groupon australia.


I bought a dining voucher from Groupon with an expiry date of 21 Feb 2014. I have tried to contact the merchant for a few weeks but nobody was available to take my call, and their voice mail was always full. On 31 Jan I had a message that the phone was disconnected.

I requested Groupon to refund as the merchant was clearly out of business. Groupon replied that they have notified that the validity was shortened to 20 Dec 2013, an email that I have never received. As the coupon is not in the validity period they cannot refund me.

However, a day later there was an email from Groupon to remind me to use the voucher by the expiry date (21 Feb 2014)!
* If the expiry date was revised as per Groupon's claim, you would get a notification that the voucher expires on 20 Dec 2013 and the expiry notification was sent before 20 Dec 2013.

* I should NOT get a notification on 31 Jan 2014 that the voucher expires of 21 Feb 2014.

Groupon has been silent since then.

Groupon is a scammer and a dishonest company! Clearly there was something fishy going on there with the incorrect emails. It seems to me that Groupon does not honour customer's rights and wanted to make money of unsuspecting buyers.

The issue of merchants being out of business has happened with other group buying company, but they always refunded the voucher.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Groupon australia, press here.
Complaint author: mariatd

Offender: Groupon australia

Country: USA
State: All USA

Category: Shops, Products, Services

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^