Complaint information
  • Author: Mdodge83
  • Date: 11.28.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
11.28.2013

Macy's - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Macy's Not Communicating or Offering Any Replacement - Movado Watch, Men's Swiss Series 800 Black 2600099

This is a Complaint / Review about Macy's.


I ordered the Men's Movado Series 800 watch on 11/7/2013. Macy's sent me an invoice and a tracking number to let me know that the item shipped on 11/8/2013. 11/25/2013 I still hadn't received the item, so I contacted Macy's and was told that the item was no longer available (2600099) so they cancelled the order. However, no one attempted to contact me to notify that the order was cancelled and my credit card was never credited back the charge.

The first time I contacted Macy's (11/25/13) I was on the phone for over 50 minutes and the representative stated that she would process the newer version of the watch (2600100) as approved by a manager and they would call me back for processing. I never received a call.

I called Macy's customer service again (12/5/2013) to inquire and was notified that representatives don't have authority to offer a replacement so they credited my account and cancelled the order. I spent 45 minutes on the phone with a representative to be told that there was nothing they can do and no discount can be applied to the new order. I agreed to pay more for the new version of the watch if I could be given the same discount. I was told NO. Even after speaking with a manager (who offered no other support) said that there was nothing they can do...and then he HUNG UP.

Prior to knowing that my watch order was cancelled...I purchased my wedding dress from Macy's on 11/21/2013 for $1,800, and chose my bridesmaid gowns for my 6 friends ($250 each). While I can't cancel my dress order, my dress will be altered elsewhere and my bridesmaids will order their dress from a local wedding shop. I have also chosen to NOT complete a registry with Macy's. I am disappointed with the service I received and the lack of customer care with my siutation.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Macy's, press here.
Complaint author: Mdodge83

Offender: Macy's

Country: USA
State: All USA

Category: Shops, Products, Services

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^