Complaint information
  • Author: Artana
  • Date: 02.18.2008
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
02.18.2008 - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
And Mercedez Custoemr Service rude, bad product, poor customer service, robbers, fly by night

This is a Complaint / Review about

I ordered $100 worth of customer body paint from I sent them, per their instruction, a color swatch and included the exact font color so their would be no monitor calibration issues. I ordered a deep peacock and dark plum. I was sent a light denim blue and a hot purple/pink. I contacted the company immediately. Their response, we sent you the exact colors. Your order is non returnable. (See below emailed for details).

I've been unable to reach a manager of any kind. When I asked them how they could be so sure they produced the exact color I requested i.e. what maching system did they use there was no response. When I asked t hem to send a print out of what they matched the color too, there was no response.

Below is the correspondence I have had with them.

Re: your recent order, invoice #12753
From: Mercedez ([email protected])
Add contact
Mon 2/18/08 8:44 AM

Star Light and Magic, inc. ([email protected])

Thank you for your recent email.
The items that you ordered, Custom Body Paint, were produced identical to the color swatch samples that you sent. We will be glad to produce additional colors if you would like to place another order.
As stated on our website, our Body Paint is a nonreturnable item. Please let us know if you have any questions or we may be of additional assistance. We appreciate this opportunity to be of service !
Thank you,
(800) 275 - 4800

&-- Original Message &--
From: Artana ...
To: [email protected] ; [email protected]
Sent: Saturday, February 16, 2008 3:08 PM
Subject: RE: your recent order, invoice #12753

I still haven't heard back from anyone on this. I need the correct product by Wednesday or this purchase is a total unusable bust.

From: artana
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: your recent order, invoice #12753
Date: Thu, 14 Feb 2008 08:51:29 -0800

I got the paints today and they are nowhere near the colors I want. They are a light denim and a hot lilac pink where my color swatches are a deep peacock and dark plum. I need these for a photo shoot by the 20th. What do we do? They are also super translucent on application. How many coats are you supposed to apply for opaqueness?

Over all I am really disappointed in the product.

Via Chat:
Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with '' Thank you for contacting Star Light and Magic. How may I provide you with excellent service?

you: I need to speak to a manager at starlight

you: they are not picking up their phone A manager is not available to speak via Live Chat or by phone, but if you'd like, you are welcome to send email. Do you have any other questions that I can help you with?

you: I am a wronged customer who has been stolen from by your company Do you have any other questions that I can help you with?

you: how I can escilate my issue? I'd be glad to check our records for your order; what name is it in, or do you have an order # ?

you: 12753

you: is this Mercedez? I have the record of your order.

you: ok

you: you sent the wrong paint colors. they do not match anywhere near the swatch I sent

you: I was told by Mercedez of Customer Service that they did match and are non returnable Please hold for just a moment while I check on that. Thank you for your patience. The information that I have is that you sent samples of the colors that you wanted for the Body Paint. We printed those color samples and matched the Body Paint to them, exactly, but the color samples as they are 'printed' may vary from one computer to another due to 'calibration' between the printer and the moniter, so what you sent was produced.

you: I'm sorry to say it was not produced. The difference is extreme not like it's slightly off. I have a hot purple vs a deep plum and a medium denim vs a deep peacock

you: I can not account for your printer calibration but if your printer and monitors are calibrated correctly the color difference would be nominal. Not as severe as color difference I was sent.

you: Also I sent exact HTML color code so there would be no color calibration mistakes. As I said, the color of the Custom Body Paint was produced to match the color sample you provided. Is there anything else I can help you with ?

you: How do we get beyond the fact that what you produced isn't what I ordered and make this right vs just screwing me over? We did produce the color that you requested.

you: No you did not.

you: By what means of EXACT color matching did you utilize that you can be so assured your color matching is precise?

you: if you color matching is SO precise why don't you prove it to me and send me the paper sample you matched from?

(no further correspondence from them)

Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about, press here.
Complaint author: Artana


Country: USA
State: Kentucky
City: Lexington,
Address: 218 Jefferson Street
Phone: 8002754800

Category: Shops, Products, Services

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.