Complaint information
  • Author: aldotcole
  • Date: 01.16.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
01.16.2013

A&E - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Sears Broke my Drye

This is a Complaint / Review about A&E.


Contacted A&E (Sears) early December to repair noisy dryer. First guy shows up as scheduled on 12-11-2012, diagnoses and estimates cost, sets next appointment for 12-19-2012. Time for next appointment passes, I called, to be told that parts had not arrived. I inquired as to how it was that they told the guy not to come but couldn't tell us not to expect him. Was
offered $50 gift card for the inconvenience and new appointment was set for 12-22-2012, and they asked me to call them when parts arrived. Next day, only some parts arrived, which I reported. Second day, some more parts arrived, but not
all listed and some part numbers didn't match, but they still kept the next day's repair schedule and offered me a $65 discount from the repair bill, to be deducted at repair. Two different guys show up from the first, and said that
the heating element that the first guy ordered wasn't necessary, so didn't install it. They said that the discount was on record, but they couldn't apply it because their customer center had closed for the day and I'd have to call back for it. They didn't test the dryer because they said a felt liner they installed needed time to set in place. Called a week later about the discount,
was told that they had already given me a gift card, which had been offered in a different conversation altogether, then tried to offer me a percentage, which would have been less, but finally agreed to credit the $65 back. Fast forward
to 1-8-2013, and we finally try to use the dryer, which is dead, does nothing.
Called to set re-repair visit, scheduled for 1-15-2013. Also inquired as to the $65 discount and was told computers were down and I'd have to call again. 1-11-2013, called again about the $65, was again told I'd get it, gave them my card number. Repairman came 1-15-2013, said I wasn't getting 220V from my power line and told me to replace the breaker. 1-16-2013, I replaced the breaker, which immediately not only tripped, but was broken. I unplugged the dryer from the socket, replaced it with another breaker, and have power as I should. I called them yet again, gave them the card number yet again for the oft-promised $65 discount, and was told that they couldn't schedule me a new appointment for more than another week away, when I would have to take off work to be here. I told them they would need to send someone this weekend because it has now been well over a month since I've had my dryer, or I would fix it myself, on video, and post the video of their work that has now caused two circuit breakers to break permanently and my dryer to no longer work to YouTube and elsewhere
prominently displaying their A&E and Sears names, and take them to court for damages. They refused to accommodate me, and in essence now await my video and court summons. These will be forthcoming, and may be done by a competitor
just to keep it clear that competent personnel are performing the service, since although I am capable, I have no credentials to prove it.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about A&E, press here.
Complaint author: aldotcole

Offender: A&E

Country: USA
State: Maryland
City: Glen Burnie
Address: 597 E Ordnance Rd.
Phone: 8004MYHOME

Category: Shops, Products, Services

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^