Complaint information
  • Author: Blake
  • Date: 11.14.2012
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
11.14.2012

Frieghtquote.com - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Financial Controlle

This is a Complaint / Review about Frieghtquote.com.


This company (FRIEGHTQUOTE.COM) quoted and provided us one shipment (verifying the weight and we actually under quoted the weight at time of packing) and the quote of $916.36 plus a fuel surcharge on10/9/2012. We were billed and we paid for via credit card $1198.77 on 10/9/2012.

Upon reconciliation of our bank statement another POS charge appeared on 10/29/2012 without any notice, for $1098.80. I called to complain on 11/13/2012 and got the run around and was told we must have been over weight to no real answer and was hung up on when I threaten suite and to report them for fraud.

On 11/14/2012 (The day after) I called my banker to report fraud, dispute the charges and cancel our credit card he informed me that they did it again and hit our account for another $1038.69 on 10/13/2012 ( Just after I had called).

I called again after finding out about another new charge with nothing more than an assistant that would not put me to someone in charge or anyone capable of fixing these unauthorized charges. They have provided no documentation or justification verbally or physically for any unauthorized charges beyond the first quote and are being nothing more than thieves and stealing via interstate credit card fraud. Under some quick research of the BBB and Blogs/usaconsumercomplaints.com ect. We are not the only ones they have robbed this way.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Frieghtquote.com, press here.
Complaint author: Blake

Offender: Frieghtquote.com

Country: USA
State: All USA
Address: 16025 W 113th St. Lenexa, KS 66219
Phone: 8003235441
Site: www.freightquote.com

Category: Shops, Products, Services

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^