Complaint information
  • Author: Karen
  • Date: 02.17.2008
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
02.17.2008

Petland - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Sent $1,899.00 for a very very sick Yorkshire Terrie

This is a Complaint / Review about Petland.


12-26-07 I went to Petland and purchased my yorkie, named her Rosie. Store manager said she had a respiratory infection, but had her last dose of medicine that morning, and the vet checked her out to leave as healthy. I got home noticed she was breathing bad. Called store manager, she said bring her back so our vet can check her again. I told her I did not feel comfortable with their vet and was going to mine.

12-27-07 Took Rosie to my vet, she had a very serious upper respirtory infection and kennel cough. They felt at 2.5lbs she was to young to have left her mother and this would be harded for her to fight. Called Petland to report they did not ask my name or which dog, just said you will only be reinbursed for medicine.

12-29-07 I was woken to HORRIBLE hacking and breathing for Rosie was very hard. I had a costly emergency visit to my vet. They gave her an anti-imflatory shot and told me to keep her in bathroom with vaporizer. Again reported to Petland my name was never asked, just told I would only be reinbursed for medicine.

12-31-07 New Years Eve, woke to Horrible hacking and breathing, but this day was more severe than any other time. My vet was closed. I was now at the mercy of Petland. Called and the store manager said to bring her down and they would call in a vet. I thought Rosie was going to die on the trip down. I get there see the kennel manager who calls the vet OVER THE PHONE to decide how to treat my dog. Medicine changed and she had a nebulizer treatment and was told to get cough medicine. At this point I have documentation of $400 in vet bills, Petland did send a check for $45.

1-2-08 Dog still very sick took to my vet again. X-ray was done and I was told of a slightly enlarged heart, to be rechecked in a few months. I am mad. Called Petland said I wanted to talk to owner, he did call back 2 days later. He was only concerned with what they would reinburse me. My vet gave new medicine and for the next 2 weeks she was ok as long as she had little activity.

1-22-08 Dog up all night hacking horrible. Again took her to my vet. Bad respirtory infection and cough, new medicine given. Report to Petland again told I would only be reinbursed for medicine.

1-26-08 Dog was very sick, my vet is closed again at Petlands mercy, called manager she said to bring her down, I decided to keep her under vaporizer and wait till Monday for my vet.

1-28-08 Called my vet they saw her right away. They told me this should be reported to Petland headquarters, which I did and of course no response, as of date. New Medicine with a cough pill. Reported to Petland again told they would not pay.

2-4-08 Dog still sick, not gaining weight took to my vet. They did 3 x-rays I was there over an hour. Results showed something around heart and they sent them for a second opion.

2-8-08 The second opion came in from the specialist today. impressions say chronic pulmonary disease with active bronchitis. #2 equivocal diaphragmatic hernia or consolidation of the accessory lung. I have to take her on 2-26-08 to specialist in Etna for 2 test and the ballpark amount they gave me will be $1,200.00. I have to leave her from 9am to 6pm and she has to be put to sleep for one of the test. She is 3lbs, I am worried. She was shipped across country at 2lbs.

My son told me about his friends dog bought from the same store around Christmas, dog died at 14 weeks. A girl I know bought a dog around Christmas same store, dog has kennel cough and has been on medicine and they give her trouble if she goes anywhere else.

I have reported this to the Attorney General. Petland had the nerve to write back that they begged me to bring the dog back... they have never made one phone call to me to see how the dog is doing. The owner took 2 days to call me back. My dog I know came from a puppymill in Oklahoma, even though they lied about that along with telling me my dog would stay her colors. They lie and do whatever it take to get a sale. THEY DO NOT TAKE CARE OF THESE DOGS. This is so unfair but aside from all the money I spent, I look at this tiny dog who can't play like a puppy and I have a fear everyday will she be ok. I have sent letters everywhere and I will not stop.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Petland, press here.
Complaint author: Karen

Offender: Petland

Country: USA
State: Pennsylvania
City: Monroeville
Address: 4082 William Penn Highway
Phone: 4123030046

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^