Complaint information
  • Author: chris
  • Date: 05.25.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
05.25.2013

SportsBook.ag

I made a withdrawal 01/28/2013 for 2,117 usd. It took a couple of weeks to get a check from them. My bank would not run the check because it was foreign. My credit union deposited it but told me it will take 6 weeks to clear because it it a foreign check. The check was returned, 'check dishonoured' on May 21st but I did not receive the letter until May 25th.

I call their 1-888-666-9085 but I was put on auto hold and then hung up on.

I went to their website and got on Live Chat. Here is their response to me.

You are currently customer 1 in queue. An agent should be available in 0 minutes.

Hello, my name is Jenny Phillips. I'll be assisting you today.
You: Hey Jenny
Jenny Phillips: Hello Chris!
Jenny Phillips: Please hold for a moment while I look up your account...
You: ok
Jenny Phillips: I can see this check was delivered in March 18, 2013, when did you try to deposit the check?
You: I have tried to deposit twice. But let us just discuss the last time. My bank ran it around 03/27/2013 and it was returned on 04/23/2013 as 'dishonoured'
Jenny Phillips: Please hold for a moment while I look up your account...
You: ok
Jenny Phillips: Chris please bear in mind all withdrawals must be represented within 45 days of the confirmed sent date. After this time, we cannot assume responsibility for any issue related to redeeming the funds.
You: First YOU have stonewall me on this withdrawal from the get go. Either you pay immediately or you are a scammer !
Jenny Phillips: But Chris I can see it was delivered on March 21 according to FEDEX. I am sorry you feel that way. This is outside the timeframe for any kind of claim
You: As I told you, I have tried to deposit twice. This is your problem that you created. Is Sportsbook honest or a scammer ?
Jenny Phillips: But you are contacting us until now Chris.
You: I just got the return check today. Are you a scammer?
Jenny Phillips: No we are not Chris, I am sorry but according to our house rules you only have 45 days for any claim.
You: Your check bounded !
You: Fraud
You: scammer
Jenny Phillips: Can you please be more specific, what do you mean by return check?
You: My bank ran your check. It was returned "check dishonoured by YOUR bank in Canada,
Jenny Phillips: But I can see you mentioned above it was dishonored on 04/23/2013 right?
You: Yes. When my bank deposited the check on 03/27/2013, they told my it would take 4 to 6 weeks for it to clear because it was a foreign check. This is your problem. I want my money now. If I don't get then i will be out the money BUT I am going to post my story on the internet so you can not ripoff more people.
You: Let me be clear, YOU are acting like a SCAMMER
Jenny Phillips: I am sorry to hear that Chris, that was your bank holding the check and you are making this claim outside the acceptable timeframe. Unfortunately, we can no longer review your claim. I am truly sorry.
You: You are a scammer.
You: I will be on the internet telling my story
Jenny Phillips: I am really sorry Chris, but we're only complying with what we state in our House Rules, to which you agreed with, when you signed up.
You: You failed to pay me . You are a scammer. Our conversation will be on the internet. Sportsbook is a scam company acting like a casino
You: Your 1-888-666-9085 number to handle check problem will not answer the phone
Jenny Phillips: You can call us at this phone number 1-800-632-6088.
You: You talk like a scammer and you act like a scammer
Jenny Phillips: Please feel free to give us a call.
You: What is there to talk about? You did not pay.
Jenny Phillips: I am really sorry as I mentioned above we are only following the procedures stated in our house rules.
You: Your procedure is a scam. I know you are following the procedure as a scam company
Jenny Phillips: I am sorry to hear that Chris, is there anything else I can help you with?
You: you are sorry that YOU are a scam?
Jenny Phillips: No Chris, I am sorry to hear you feel that, believe me.
Jenny Phillips: But at the time we can't accept any claim from your withdrawal.
You: I sorry that Sportsbook is a scam company. You win now because you stole my money. This whole post will be on the internet in 30 minutes. Maybe I can stop you from ripping off someone else.
You: Sportsbook stole 2,117.33 usd from me. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS SCAM COMPANY POSING AS A CASINO !
Jenny Phillips: I am truly sorry Chris, is there anything else?
You: WHAT are you sorry about? Stealing or being the thief?
You: Your lack of words says a lot. Your actions says you are a thief.
Jenny Phillips: Neither scenario you post. I am sorry that you are outside the timeframe we allow for claims and we can no longer review yours. If you have no other questions I wish you a good one.
You: Thief. Scammer Have your boss google my first post. Then I will have a webpage up soon too. Sportsbook is a scam !
You: Attention: SPORTSBOOK IS A SCAM !
Jenny Phillips: Sorry you feel that way and you may proceed as you deem fit. We have rules towards these kinds of claims and are hereby applying them. Good night to you.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: chris

Country: USA
State: All USA
City: St. Johns
Address: 60 Nevis Street
Phone: 2687647153
Site: www.sportsbook.ag

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^