Complaint information
  • Author: eb72740
  • Date: 05.8.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
05.8.2013

Fry's Electronics Downers Grove IL

Brought my sporatic working Alienware Aurora computer to Fry for an analysis and was told that the replacement parts were not available. I then decided to salvage my graphics card and hard drive with my Windows operating system and Office suite programs. I was told by the parts department to include a solid state drive to improve my new computer startup speed and that the new drive would default to my old hard drive to access my old programs.

I purchased a new case, motherboard, cpu, 16gb memory, card reader and a 850W power supply for Fry to assemble.

On 04/14/13 I was told that the computer was ready for pickup. At the time of pickup, there was only one technician and one helper who could not lift the computer to demostrate that it was working properly. (weighted 80lbs.

Got computer home and computer booted to a black screen.

After several calls to service department I took computer back to Fry on 04/24/13.

After testing computer, I was told that the new solid state would bootup to my old hard drive and that all programs would have to be reinstalled.

Lugged the computer back home and reinstalled software.

Booted to the same black screen.

Now I will tell you of the calls made to Fry:

04/28/13 Called Mr. Patrick Magan (630-390-2160) he told me he would call Joe in the service dept. and I would hear from him that day.

Result: No call back.

04/29/13 called service department and was told that they would send a tech. out on Monday 04/29/13.

Result: No call no show.

04/30/13 Called and spoked to Camel. Switched me to Andy.

Andy setup a service call for 05/02/13 for 05/06/13 at 9AM.

A person named Drake told me that he would call me back later that day.

Result: No call back.

05/06/13 Tech. did not show.

05/08/13 Called customer service at around twelve noon (CST). stayed on phone for 31 mins. with no answer.

Result: No call no show.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: eb72740

Country: USA
State: Illinois
City: Downers Grove
Address: 3300 Finley Rd.
ZIP code: 60515
Phone: 6303902100, 6303902159, 6303902160
Site: www.frys.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^