Complaint information
  • Author: Kathleen
  • Date: 05.5.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
05.5.2013

Antique Furniture Depot

Purchased 8 dining room chairs, ebay item #260611431385, on 9 June 2010, for $799.76. Listing pointed out that furniture items tended to take 8-12 weeks, which I did not feel was unreasonable. While waiting for seller, Ian Touvi, to arrange my shipment I purchased 2 more items--with Ian's concurrence: small oak writing table, ebay item #310238069787, on 4 Aug 2010, for $152; camel ottoman, ebay item #260695160968, on 24 Nov 2010, for $280. I paid for each item upon winning the auction. I have never received anything.

By early May, 2012, I requested reimbursement. Then, when looking through Ian Touvi's current listings, I found that he had already resold my dining room chairs on 1 May 2012 for $510 plus shipping (ebay item #310396828965, buyer ID bd7556oct), and the camel ottoman twice: 1 May 2012 for $60.99 plus shipping (ebay item #3103973085??) and 8 May 2012 for $47.11 plus shipping (ebay item #3103987983??).

I kept in contact with Ian Touvi via regular (monthly, progressing to almost weekly) e-mails up until about 22 May 2012, when he refused to respond to e-mails. Prior to that point, Ian always promised that he was doing everything he could to get my furniture to me&--quot;one more week". I have saved all (almost all?) of my correspondence with Ian, as well as all receipts and invoices from PayPal and ebay.

I filed this information with the BBB of Metropolitan New York, case #9051902; Ian Touvi refused to respond to the inquiry. Also filed with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (FBI).

I contacted a couple of the people who had purchased "my" items--one responded. Over the last 6 months, seller's ebay feedback rating has plummeted, and there have been approximately 17 people who have filed "non-receipt of goods" complaints.

Ian Touvi quit listing items on ebay about September, 2012, and is no longer a register user as antiquefurnituredepot. He might be selling under a different ID.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Kathleen

Country: USA
State: New York
City: Ronkonkoma
Address: 2211 5th Avenue
ZIP code: 11779
Phone: 6316766736, 5168049022

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^