Complaint information
  • Author: Ashley
  • Date: 05.5.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
05.5.2013

Donna Jackson

I responded to a car ad of Craigslist about a 2002 Acura TL 3.2S being sold for 1900 on 05/02/2013 at 9:20pm central. I receive the response back from Donna Jackson at 11:52pm stating that she wanted to sale the car but she would only using eBay because it would protect both of us. She asked for my full name and address (street,city,state,zip code). Once I responded with that information the next day 05/03/2013. She initiated the transaction with eBay and I received an email from eBay Protection [email protected] on 5/03/2013 at 8:56 am stating: Invoice for eBay Buyer Protection Transaction Case ID 6528265414 between Donna Jackson, the Seller and Ashley Green the Buyer.
Please follow our instructions to complete the transaction safely.
eBay's got you covered. Your purchases are now covered by eBay Buyer Protection Program. I received another email from eBay protection on 05/03/2013 at 8:57 am informing me how to make the payment. The instruction are as follows:
Dear Ashley Green,

How to make the payment?

1. Locate the nearest Money Gram Office.
2. Make the payment with cash using the eBay Purchase Protection agent details:

First name: Teressa Ana
Last name: Balash
Street: 425 Webster Rd
City: Auburn
State: AL
Zip: 36832
Country: United States

3. E-mail us the following details from the payment receipt:

- REF# - 8 digits number from the payment receipt
- Sender's Name and Address
- Receiver's Name
- Amount
Fax the Money Gram payment receipt to eBay Financing Center Department at: 1-772-673-8210

Once we receive the payment confirmation, we will instruct the seller to start the shipping process.

Sincerely,
eBay Purchase Protection Financial Department!
During the whole process Donna Jackson would send me emails letting me know what she has done and what steps I needed to take. I followed the instruction and sent the email on 05/03/2013 at 7:19pm and I sent a fax to the number 1-772-673-8210 at 7:43 and received a confirmation. I receive a confirmation email from ebay protection at 7:42pm and an email from both Donna and ebay this morning 05/04/2013 stating I would receive my car by the upcoming Tuesday. This was 8:29 am and 9:21am. At 12:45 I received and email from ebay protection stating that I am obligated to pay a $1,100 refundable shipping insurance fee. I received an email from Donna at 12:56pm saying the same thing. I responded back that I would not pay any more money and wanted to initiate the refund process at 3:37pm. I received an email from ebay protection stating that if I do not pay the insurance fee that I would be issued a refund and that the car would be shipped back. I responded back that I would receive a refund via money gram within 3 days.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Ashley

Country: USA
State: Alabama
City: Auburn
Address: 425 Webster Road
ZIP code: 36832

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^