Complaint information
  • Author: Joseph
  • Date: 05.3.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
05.3.2013

National TV Spots

We contacted NTVS for an air time buy on TV and paid them in advance in the amount of $7,420.00, they were unable to place the airtime buy for the price they agreed as well as the cable company will not accept the commercial spot. It is the industry standard to refund all funds if the placement company can’t place the air time. I am sure if Comcast finds out a company that is taking money for an order to place airtime on their cable system and is unable to, but still refuses to refund the money would consider that fraud. I have been trying to get our funds back for almost 6 weeks to no avail. Here is the chain of events documented in email and phone records.

Fantasy Golf Buy Refund request::

3-1-13 First Request for refund for an airtime buy your company was unable to place.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-4-13 RESPONSE: Refund is being processed out of Boston office – sent to office on Friday 3-2-13
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-5-13 CMI makes a new request for a different but in a different market – request for a buy in Miami on the Golf channel – it was made clear this buy was coming from a different investor.
TELEPHONE CALL

3-7-13 NTVS sends rates for Pensacola and Gainesville
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-7-13 CMI informs NTVS that our client is only interested on Miami as we requested on Telephone call.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-8-13 NTVS informs CMI they just had some spots open up in Miami on the Golf channel and sends rates.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-10-13 NTVS was informed a second time that any buy in Miami was separate from the funds that are to be refunded – and that the client felt the rates were too high.
TELEPHONE CALL

3-11-13 NTVS was informed a third time that any funds for any other buys would come from a different investor and that our Clients funds must be returned from the first contract that was unable to be filled.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-12-13 NTVS makes a statement that cmi has not been returning there emails.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-14-13 Again NTVS was informed the rates for Miami were too high and that we have been responding to every email and telephone call and have the records to prove it.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-19-13 CMI has informed NTVS that we have been trying to reach them on three different calls in the past three days with no response.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-20-13 NTVS now sends an email saying it is confused does your client want a refund or the Miami buy.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

NOTE: IT IS PERFECTLY CLEAR OURCLIENT WANTS A REFUND.

3-20-13 RESPONSE: As we have requested by (4) phone calls and (6) emails our client would like its refund that was requested back on 3-1-13
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-20-13 NTVS Response: O.K. I am having the refund processed; your client seems to have a problem with everything.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

NOTE: It is not our client that has problem; it seems your company has problem sending our clients refund.

3-22-13 CMI to NTVS: We need to have an answer for our client, when will they be receiving a refund from your company.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-26-13 CMI has called (4) times regarding our clients refund with no response we need to hear from you ASAP – to prevent further action.


3-28-13 CMI to NTVS it is becoming clear you are not going to return our telephone calls or our clients refund.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

3-29-13 NTVS to CMI – I am not returning your calls because you and your client have taken enough of my time
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

NOTE: Our client and CMI are taking your time because you do not do your job. Any other reputable firm would have refunded our client’s funds when the request was made.

3-29-13 We have requested a response from your company as to when we can expect our clients refund or do we need to go to arbitration, and yet we still have not received a response.
DOCUMENTED ON EMAIL

If we do not receive a response from your company today we will be forced to take further Joseph Antonucci


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Joseph

Country: USA
State: Massachusetts
City: Farmingham
Address: 1257 Worcester, #270
ZIP code: 01701
Phone: 8775808100
Site: www.nationaltvspots.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^