Complaint information
  • Author: Jill
  • Date: 05.1.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
05.1.2013

Arrow Logistics & Warehousing USA/Denmark

Arrow Logistics & Warehousing (U.S.A.) Co., LLC

Employment Scam

I wasted 4 weeks of "training time" until I was asked to also partake in a part-time project (purchasing computers)while my Stage 1 training was in process.

Below is a snapshot of some of the emails and information that I received.

I have my resume posted on CareerBuilder,and am assuming this is where the employment process was initiated.

From: Jasmine Beauford [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Tuesday, March 12, 2013 5:41 AM
Subject: Job offer ; ID : D8FOW1N568N..

Job ID: PMUS-055-13
Title: Project Supervisor;
Salary: $70,000/year;
Medical and dental benefits are available.
Job Available: March 01 – March 25, 2013.
A full time, permanent salary based position, work hours are 9-00 till 17-00, Monday through Friday.
Location: US/All states

In the field of logistics and industrial transportation/warehousing. Your duties will include scheduling transportation, tracking the shipment and the document flow, handle other administrative duties.

From: Adam D. Perry, Arrow L&W (New York) Co. [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Wednesday, March 27, 2013 10:09 AM
Subject: Projects Manager

Got your resume and contact information more than a week ago in reference to the vacancy of Project Manager (Ref. Num: 2425) in our company. We appreciate your interest! Let me share some details about our company, about the position offered and it's basic duties and responsibilities.

For almost 10 years now we operate all over Europe, some parts of Asia and Middle East area. 3 branches and dozen of local offices that count 1000 employees are opened in Europe, Asia, Persian Gulf and Mediterranean area. Headquartered in Copenhagen, Denmark we plan to launch our new branch in New York City in June 2013 to start our expansion over US and Canada market. Focused on heavy machinery and oil mining equipment storage and transportation we offer customers tailored, continuous and cross-carrier logistics solutions along the entire value-added chain mostly for industrial and manufacturing companies. Today we plan to expand over North American transportation market and we hope to increase our presence in WI with your help.

Position title: Project Manager
Department: Heavy Machinery Transportations Reports to: Regional Project Manager, USA
Salary/Type: $75,000/year/Full time
Work hrs: 9-00 AM – 6-00 PM (local time), Monday - Friday Full Benefit Package: performance bonuses, health, dental, vision, life insurance, disability, 401k.
Description: working on projects in area of transportation and warehousing of heavy machinery and/or industrial equipment.

Please check our web-site for more details: www.arrowlw.com

From: Daniel L. Burns, Arrow L&W (U.S.A.) Co.
[mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Friday, April 12, 2013 11:58 AM
Subject: Training

My name is Daniel Burns, Senior Assistant of HR Department and Special Projects supervisor.
I received your file from Mr. Perry this morning and I will be responsible for your training, which starts on Monday, April/15 and will last until May/13. On May/14 we got the final test scheduled. Starting next week I will send the studies over your e-mail, 5 studies per week, one for every day (usually sent before noon) and a short test every Friday.

From: Daniel L. Burns, Arrow L&W (U.S.A.) Co. [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, April 29, 2013 12:15 PM

To keep you busy and paid during the training I applied for the project for you to participate in. Our Equipment department got a part time position opened, below are the details.

We are now opening a new office in one of European countries and they require some of equipment now (laptops and/or phones). Our equipment department didn't find suppliers for the reasonable prices yet and looks like it might take up to a month. At this moment they just need to provide at least minimum amount of equipment to launch the office without delays. The Equipment department plans to hire managers who will buy all necessary equipment for them until they sign an agreement with supply company.

The position includes salary $300/week and paid weekly. Your duties will be limited to purchasing laptops and phones and other equipment at On-line shops (mostly Apple equipment). You will purchase for the money that the financial department will send, you don't have to spend any of your own or pay upfront. Position will take you up to 5 extra hours a week. Our accountants will forward the instructions for you to access our account and apply for the payment.
Please note that you won't have to share any of your private/sensitive information, like ssn, account or card numbers.
Our Financial department will send you the manual with detailed instructions, documents, access data and their contact information in case you need any help. The same way you will receive your commission weekly.This is a temporary position, it lasts as long as stage 1 goes. You can take one if you are interested in extra income. Besides that it's a good chance to get some extra points for the training, since the competition in WI is expected to be tough. This opportunity will give you a vision of how our departments cooperate and will give you some advantage against other candidates in your state. Let me know if you want me to apply with your file. I will write a recommendation letter and send it to the training department together with your resume, I will also send you the manual and all the necessary instructions.

Please note, your participation will considerably improve your personal file and guarantee you doubled training paycheck and a better paid position with our company. Please let me know at your earliest convenience, the Equipment project starts on Wednesday, May 01.

Arrow’s Pay From checking account and routing number information:
Arrow LW bank: Wells Fargo
Account number: 3000479665057
Account type: Checking
Routing number: 063107513

Thanks to the previous scam documented on this site!! If I would have proceeded it would have cost me over $6,000 on my charge card for the first transaction. Spread the word!!


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Jill

Country: USA
State: New York
City: New York
Address: 1040 6th Avenue
ZIP code: 10018
Phone: 6464800501
Site: www.arrowlw.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^