Complaint information
  • Author: teremadre68
  • Date: 04.27.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
04.27.2013

Windstream & Dish Network

Yanilet(Personal Information Removed)
3/29/13

Wind stream
CEO
P.O.Box 9001908
Louisville, KY 40290-1908

RE: Formal Complaint

Dear CEO:

I am quite surprised to receive such a heavy bill for just 3 weeks of service. I am quite disturbed to see an inflated service in such a short time, for re installation to the new location (Personal Information Removed), specially went no one disclose to as, that we would be charge extra for moving.
If a recall back in February 28, 2013 went I call to provide you with the new location address 545 Lancashire Way. No one mention anything about benign penalizes charge extra for moving. Go in back for the cycle of January 29, 2013. , Thru February 18, 2013. That invoice alone was $63.25 and should have been prorated; modified or credited the difference, either way.
And that was never done.
In any case the property address (Personal Information Removed) the house was empty by February 1, 2013. On February 4, 2013 is went I may the call to disconnected services, however at that moment precisely we did not have yet confirmation of the new Location.
The day that we turn the key of the house was February 4, 2013 it so happed to be the day we also did the property woke thru with the property owner and the day I disconnected the service.
As you could observe there was a time frame from February 1, 2013 to February 18, 2013. To be exact 18 days, went by, you fell to credit or prorate the account.
Soon after in Feb 28, 2013 is went I call Wind Stream to provide you with the new address 545 Lancashire Way. But not until March 8, 2013 that Wind Stream reconnected services in the new location 545 Lancashire Way, know you want me to paid from February 18, 2013 true April 1, 2013. (For the amount of $157.00.)
I could see right in front of my eyes, that you have overcharged me, and you intend to over charge me ones again, I could see catch a glimpse of definitely a considerable big mistake in my billing. I must point out to you; if we go back to the date I made the reservation for this service by phone, I specifically asked for the special rate; a rate that Wind Stream have blasted everywhere, and in everyone mail box show advertisement will attach you copies, so that you could lie about that too.
After putting me on hold, she was gone for a few minutes, presumably checking with her supervisor. When she returned she told me that the reduced rate would indeed apply. It is with great sorrow that I write to you today regarding my high-speed Internet service. In this new location address 545 Lancashire Way I have experienced severe interruptions to my Internet as well as slow speeds. I believe that because I have not received the service I am paying for (namely, Internet) I should be refunded at least a month’s worth of service.
However, on the morning of my installation of services on my other Location address 233 Aershire Ct, as I was checking, I noticed that my internet was not working properly I call the next day to notified you of the inconvenient, for some own know reason no one wanted to help me because the count was in my son name, went I proceed to explain costumer service was rude stubbier and very resenting to solve the problem.
See I’m very proactive person I did not allow this to get in my way, to find the source off the problem, at that moment I did sided to call Cisco Company that I but the router from seen
Wind Stream also felt to connect one as well. Cisco costumer service provide and excellent support, with a fee of course, and troubleshoot my connection after a hold day doing everything you could possible imaging they confirm that the cable from Wind Stream that you install was not providing a good signal and no matter what I did to fix it wasn’t going to work, even thou my router was much better of what you provide to the costumer from 2500 I had 4500. Whish I concluded seen I had my own router integrated that it will reflect a considerable discount on my final bill seen the let me with out one to begging with. “Which know I intend to be compensated because time is money.”

By the time my bill came had been calculated at the regular rate, and with no service, When I mentioned to the your costumer service desk staff person that I was supposed to get the special, and that I had no signal in which event I mention “How can I been charge went I’m not receiving service” that’s went Wind Stream decided to send someone and fix the problem which took several visit many phone calls and several technicians, and you rewire the hold entire box outside ones again.
During the same time we also had issue with the TV service, as soon as I call Wind Stream to report the issue they transfer my phone call to Dish to travel shut the problem, they also refuse to help me because the account was under my son name, then I recall saying to Dish if you are not going to fix the problem by as not having TV signal,” Don’t spec me to paid for it”. This went on for several weeks and many phone calls.
The second time around my reservation had been made by phone – for the reconnection off services for the new address 545 Lancashire Way which I had called the 800 numbers and had actually been talking to your central reservations, He also told me, at this time, I was going to receive a especial rate for the 3 services Internet, phone and TV, for the amount of $70.00 and He assure me I no longer was going to have problem with the services.
Going back to December 2012, the date I requested information for the first time Wind Stream advertise promotion for $39.99 for 12 month including High-Speed Internet Free Roku 24/7 US base customer service, Free access to ESPN3, Unlimited Phone call and TV for a additional $19.99 with Dish network as part of Wind Stream promotion. If you add $39.99 plus $19.99 equal $59.98 Plus Tax does not add to $157.00 charge.

But less not for get, the incident with Dish network for the second location 545 Lancashire Way, after many hours on the phone and 2 days of disputing and explaining over again as to why Dish network was going to charge me $600.00 to $800.00 for not paying the service, for my old address 233 Aershire Ct, service that they never provide, and know throwing at me more charges for relocation late fee much more!!!!!! At that moment I posse, and said what service are you referring to? Were?
How ever went I ask Dish for the location in which they said it was, they provide someone else address 332 Aershire something else, it is clear that is no my location but even thought after all these mistakes, error, bad costumer services on there part there’re still continue with the harassment treated me with no respect, and what is worst of all the felonies the committed know she wanted to hit the spot in the instant that we don’t complied to there insanity we will be punish. Even went they confirm there was no a count under my son name in there system.
Soon after I call back Wind Stream again; I have been placed on hold for 30-40 minutes at time, then calls dropped; then I call back and finally get someone barely understood what transpired in last two days of phone conversation with Wind Stream and Dish Network company that have decided to partner them self by the means off promised to the costumer one thing and towards the end providing something else, violating the consumer right, ones you enter in there territory your are subject to constant permit sis, that if you don’t comply to there scam they will destroy your credit and your account will be subject to collection so much more. In the instant we don’t allow are self to their inapplicable statutory rape with this two corporations, they will pursue hunt eradicate the only thing you have, and you’re your credit.
I cannot hear or even know if they review this or not, if I've in fact been lied to, well design intention engage in recreation play the wrong doing and work her way round, furthermore determined to ripe off. By some means Dish is offering to waive fee from $600.00 to $108.00 for services, I never receive wish I paid and Wind Stream $157.00 wish I paid $70.00 because this is the amount I agreed to in the original conversation and negotiation in my original install order, which I will dispute.
Another issued that I came across in this horrendous nightmare, know Dish Network with the intention to protect there interest of a future dispute, or retaliation from my part because they know they have committed a felony by charging me for services we never receive confirming furthermore at first we had no account, moreover the account was under another address, which one is it? They are proceeding this second time around by manufacturing separated invoice with the ambition and absolute purpose to make this look like, I contracted their company so that they could play there old card they always play with the deprived, unfortunate underprivileged poor consumer by restricting then with 2 year contract, and destroying there life. Which I will like to clarify ratified we have never requested or wanted to do business with Dish Network. The only reason we have paid at this point so that my son credit will not be destroyed.
I’m sure that ones the Army Forces and White House in Washington here as to what transpire to one of there own soldier family there will be some deprecation as well, it is embarrassing, that this corporation don’t value or even have little respect or consideration or importance for those man that scarified there life so they could sleep at night in a safe country.

Lies, lies, more lies, I will file complaint with BBB as well since no one should have to deal with this scam-based firm. My two cents, it appears they make their living on cancelled services and billing folks for two-year contracts. What has happened in America that a company likes this survives?
It is with great sorrow that I write to you today regarding my high-speed Internet service. While your it by not allowing in me to even download open your invoice, along with the phone continently have interference similar as to ones cell have no signal. Recently I have experienced severe interruptions to my Internet as well as slow speeds. I believe that because I have not received the service I am paying for Wind Stream I should be refunded at least a month’s worth of service.
I have established to my satisfaction that the problem is beyond my control, and that you are not providing the service I am paying for. I work online, so it is essential that I have Internet that is functional. If you cannot guarantee service, I will have to move to another provider.
I will advise you Please call me at My Attorney, Glantzlaw at 1-800-290-7871 or 954-423-0086 to explain to them what you intend to do about this situation. I would normally ask that you email me at the address listed below, but since I cannot guarantee that I will be able to access my email with your service, I would prefer that you call.
We would like you to resolve this problem. Provide specifics about what you are seeking. This may include reimbursement, replacement, repair, etc. Attach we are including copies of the transaction, documents, including copies of receipts, service from Cisco, warranties, serial numbers, of equipment etc.
I have had an account with Wind stream not with Dish Network. Therefore, I’m going to give you the benefit of the doubt and assume that your failure to respond to my request to remove the erroneous charge is due to some broken link in the communications chain of your company.
I look forward to a prompt response to this 2nd letter -- and a speedy resolution of this matter I look forward to your reply within a 15-day cycle after you received my letter. I will wait until then before pursuing other options such as legal Action, fallowing a formal complaint to consumer protection agency assistance.
Please contact my Attorney Glantzlaw office about the issue the number there number: (Personal Information Removed)1 or (Personal Information Removed)

With Thanks,
Sincerely,
Yanilet Aracena

(Personal Information Removed)

Windstream Cable TV, Internet & Telephone Installation Service
Phone: (229) 723-6650
717 S Church St, Blakely, GA 39823
http://www.windstream.com

(Content Removed)

Desired Settlement Description:

I want to paid what we agree not what they are charging. I don't want a contract with dish network and being charge $600.00 know that I close the TV services because they ca-not bundle like they advertise not even 2 weeks because they want to charge set-pared and Dish is claiming a 2 years contract and w


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: teremadre68

Country: USA
State: Arkansas
City: Little Rock
Address: 4001 Rodney Parham Rd
ZIP code: 72212
Phone: 5017487000, 8003471991, 5016872870, 8664455880, 8664450978
Site: www.windstream.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^