Complaint information
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
10.31.2012

Group Mali International

On December 2010, we wired US$20,000 Mr. Lillo Messina of Group Mali International in Romania after we came into a Sales Contract of e-waste scraps for US$41,000 where he should deliver the related products to us within 7 working days by sending us a 40'HQ container to Hong Kong.

Nothing was happened until I went to see Mr. Messina on January 24, 2011 and forced him to load the 1st container on January 27, 2011 at his warehouse in Romania. The initial invoice amount was US$12,509

Before we received the 1st container in Hong Kong, Mr. Messina asked for US$15,000 on March 7, 2011 as he has stuffs in his warehouse for 2nd container and he intended to load and send to us the related container once he got the funds for US$15,000. We wired US$15,000 to his account on March 11, 2011.

We received the 1st container container on March 24, 2011 with one day late due to the delay of the Telex Release of the container from the Shipper;

On April 1, 2011, Mr. Messina told me that his shipping company will send him 8x40'HQ empty containers for loading stuffs to Hong Kong where he will load the 2nd container for us on the following week. However, due to different reasons and excuses from the side of Mr. Messina, he did not get any empty container for the 2nd loading for us until then.
On May 11, 2011, I informed Mr. Messina that he has to send me the 2nd container by that Friday or he has to refund the balance of US$22,500.00 to us. I have sent him a e-mail for confirmation the same on May 13, 2011.

He has refunded 5000 USD on June 2011.

He is now refusing further refunds us and ignoring all our emails, phone calls and solicitor letters.

We are currently looking for any other company in the same situation to take this matter to the Romanian Police and get this fraudster in jail and recover our money. The reason is that according to the Romanian law this is a civil matter. However if cheating his customers is regular business it becomes a criminal matter and we can put him in jail.

I just need one more complaint to make this a criminal matter. If you too have been cheated by this company and want to press charges, please write to us as soon as possible so we can join and get him in jail once and for all.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: RobertP

Country: USA
State: All USA
Phone: 40248250029, 40751060923
Site: www.groupmaliinternational.com/

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^