Complaint information
  • Author: Susan
  • Date: 10.25.2012
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
10.25.2012

Advanced Electronics Recycling Solutions

We are a company that is buying electronic scrap. On January 12, 2011, someone introduced a scrap recycler called Green2LiveClean.com to me which was changed to Advanced Electronics Recycling Solutions now. The owner is called DeMarco Tudor. On January 20, 2011, I sent email to DeMarco. He replied and provided all the information. He promised that he would load me 6 containers within two weeks. On Jan 24, 2011, He requested a deposit of $40k. On Jan 25, 2011, I wired $40,000 to his account. On Feb. 3, 2011, he picked up one container instead of three as promised for the initial first week. On Feb. 3, 2011, he requested me to wire additional $14,500 or he would sell the inventory to other buyers. On Feb.4, 2011, I was afraid to lose his business, so I wired $14,500 to his account. My total deposit was $54,500.
On Feb. 14, 2011, three weeks later after his quote of 6 loads, he only loaded me one container. I asked him to return my deposit since he did not comply with our contract on time. On Feb. 17, 2011, he said he was going to pick up 2 containers within a week. However, He only picked up one container. On Feb 24, 2011, He sent me two invoices, one was the invoice for the first container and another was fake invoice with amount of $93,825.55. On Feb 28, 2011, he sent me another fake invoice of $36,574.41 and asked for the payment. The actual value of two shipped containers was only $10K.
On April 19, 2011, I was in DeMarco’s warehouse, but he did not show up. The next day, he came in and promised me that he would return my $40k the following day. However, Marco broke his promise again.
Since I came back from Georgia, I have been trying to reach him to get my money back. But he never picked up my calls nor replied my emails. On April 29, 2011, I filed a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint Center on line (www.IC3.gov, no one processed my case). In May 2011, I filed a complaint with Georgia Governor’s Office of Consumer Affairs. A representative called DeMarco to finish my order, but he did not confirm anything. At the same time, I also sent a letter to FBI Atlanta, but no one processed my case. I also filed a complaint to Acworth Police Department. An officer named Jonathan Sampson has spoken with DeMarco, but he could not help me either. In June 2011, I filed a complaint with Better Business Bureau. BBB made several attempts to contact DeMarco but he did not respond to them. In January 2012, I hired debt collectors to contact DeMarco, but he ignored them too. On October 10, 2012, I filed a complaint to usaconsumercomplaints.com. Finally, DeMarco picked up my call and only returned $3000 on Oct. 19. However it has been 21 months since I wired the deposit and he still owes me $41,344.21.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Susan

Country: USA
State: Georgia
City: Kennesaw
Address: 2750 McCollum Parkway NW
ZIP code: 30144
Phone: 6783543220
Site: www.scrapelectronics.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^