Complaint information
  • Author: judith
  • Date: 09.25.2012
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
09.25.2012

Interparcel-Roxanne Johnson,AdamTucker

So i was looking to buy an ipad on craiglist and was scammed by this person. After i sent out the money to the company,all communications seized. This company are thieves and liars and their days are numbered to go to jail for the rest of their lives. this were the eamil we exchanged. After i sent the money they sent me an invoice number and that was it. Everything looked legit only to be duped. I was reading the other comments and it was just the same email this person sent to me. PPl please becareful out there. I am very sure that this person will be caught soon. i will do all that i can to see to that



I left the ipad at Interparcel and I have received the invoice, their email transaction confirmation. Have you received it?
Please keep me posted.

Thanks.

On 9/21/2012 5:53 AM, judith bruce wrote:
> hi ok. will be expecting your mail. Take care
>
> From: Roxanne Johnson <[email protected]>
> To: judith bruce (Personal Information Removed)
> Sent: Friday, 21 September 2012, 3:42
> Subject: Re: the ipad 2 from Craigslist
>
> OK, great.
> I will go to Interparcel tomorrow morning and make the delivery arrangements.
> I will get back to you when I come back from Interparcel with the confirmation.
>
> Thanks,
> Roxanne
>
> On 9/20/2012 1:05 PM, judith bruce wrote:
>> hi Roxanne, yes we do have a deal. And i think it is a very lucky one too. My address is Judith Bruce
>>
>>
>>
>>
>>
>> From: Roxanne Johnson <[email protected]>
>> To: judith bruce (Personal Information Removed)
>> Sent: Thursday, 20 September 2012, 11:46
>> Subject: Re: the ipad 2 from Craigslist
>>
>> Hi Judith,
>>
>> I will sell you the ipad for $300 with everything it came with it as new its original box, paperwork and receipt, I will use 2 day delivery and allow you 5 days to inspect it. Shipping is on me. So, do we have a deal? At this point I need your name and address to start the deal.
>>
>> Thanks.
>>
>> On 9/20/2012 7:09 AM, judith bruce wrote:
>>> Hi Roxanne, how are you today? waiting to hear from you so that we proceed with the process of the transactions. thanks
>>> From: Roxanne Johnson <[email protected]arbutuscollege.com>
>>> To: judith bruce (Personal Information Removed)
>>> Sent: Wednesday, 19 September 2012, 11:49
>>> Subject: Re: the ipad 2 from Craigslist
>>>
>>> Hi Judith,
>>>
>>> Sorry, the price is not negotiable.
>>> The box is sealed, I never used the ipad. It is both WIFI and 4G.
>>> I was checking for a way to make the exchange from here to you in the US and I came across this option, which is a very good way to make this exchange.
>>> It's provide by a company called Interparcel and it will help us with this transaction.
>>> They seem designed specifically for internet transactions, they handle both the payment and delivery part of this transaction. They seem pretty nice and trustworthy and they provide a service that we can use for our exchange.
>>> The link below is from Interparcel website and it explains their procedure. Please check the link and the procedure and let me know if you agree to the terms.
>>>
>>> http://www.vancouverca-interparcel.com/en_language.internet.transactions/third.party.html
>>>
>>> With this procedure Interparcel will deliver the ipad to you, receive your payment and I will receive the payment for the ipad only after you instruct them to do so.
>>> I will pay the shipping.
>>> Let me know if we can proceed.
>>>
>>> Thanks.
>>> On 9/19/2012 6:04 AM, judith bruce wrote:
>>>> hi Roxanne thanks for replying my mail. i saw the pics but it was only the box. i would have loved to see a pix of the ipad itself. Also is it wifi. i am interested in it though, but since you are in Canada how r we going to do the transaction. And is the price negotiatable. just though i might ask.(dont be offended). Please let me know. and lets take it from there. thanks
>>>>
>>>>
>>>> From: Roxanne Johnson <[email protected]>
>>>> To: judith bruce (Personal Information Removed)
>>>> Sent: Wednesday, 19 September 2012, 0:35
>>>> Subject: the ipad 2 from Craigslist
>>>>
>>>> Hi, I am getting back to you regarding the 64GB 3G iPad2 from Craigslist
>>>>
>>>> My name is Roxanne and I am now in Vancouver, BC, Canada.
>>>> The ipad2 is not available anymore but I have an ipad3, new for $300.
>>>> I have attached some pics with it to this email.
>>>> About the ipad I can say it's in perfect shape. Included in the $300 price is everything that came with the ipad as new and also the warranty papers.
>>>> I tried to be as thorough as I could with the presentation so you can have all the info if you decide to go ahead and buy it. So what do you think? Do you want my ipad?
>>>>
>>>> Thanks,
>>>> Roxanne
>>>>
>>>


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: judith

Country: USA
State: All USA
City: Crawley
Address: Norman House, 15 Stephenson Way
ZIP code: S RH10 1TN
Phone: 448700273733
Site: www.interparcel.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^