Complaint information
  • Author: Thomas
  • Date: 09.13.2012
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
09.13.2012

Media Crawle

I bought a book and was told non-receipt of the product was not an refundable reason. Jesus... O.K. this should 200 words.

From: (Personal Information Removed)
To: [email protected]
Subject: Fw: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
Date: Fri, 10 Aug 2012 00:36:57 -0400

From: THOMAS MC CORMICK
Sent: Friday, August 10, 2012 12:34 AM
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390

You forgot to e-mail me back. When will my check from you come back? Non-refundable my ass. It looks like you are from the UK. Are there fraud laws there? You can send me back the $30 U.S. or I can turn you in to the US and UK for fraud. $30 is going to be cheap. I want my money back. This is very simple I bought something you don't have. Silly contract or not... I can sue you. That's a fact. If you make me, I'll sue for everything my lawyer can think of. Just so you can't screw others. You have 72 hours to get back to me or It's considered, by default, you owe me. All I have to do at that point is to get a Judge and if I do have to... I'll try to make you pay for all the scams coming from the UK... even on the news. I'm not trying to scare you, I'm serious if you ignore me, soon I'll be wealthy. You'll be in prison.
Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2012 17:10:55 0300
From: [email protected]
To:(Personal Information Removed)
Subject: Re: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390

Dear THOMAS,

Thank you for contacting us.

We have informed you that there should be a valid reason.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012, 4:40:31 PM, you wrote:

Not good enough I want my original 30 bucks back.

Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2012 16:15:07 0300
From: [email protected]
To: (Personal Information Removed)
Subject: Re: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
Dear THOMAS,

Thank you for contacting us.

Your subscription has been cancelled, no charges should be taken since.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012, 4:17:36 PM, you wrote:

See the Red Part, read under that.

Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2012 15:46:24 0300
From: [email protected]
To: (Personal Information Removed)
Subject: Re: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
Dear THOMAS,

Thank you for contacting us.

We are not responsible for what Google shows - on our web site it's clearly stated that we do not store the files. Moreover we do not guarantee availability of them as the software searches for the files over the web (if they accessible and available for download)

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012, 3:22:08 PM, you wrote:

What does that say to you? A valid reason would be not receiving a product that's pop-s up on Google proposing you have it.
Cancellation and refunds
If you decide you do not need this service during your membership, contact our support staff within the time limit of your membership and you will not be charged on monthly basis. Within 30 days of membership renewal you may request a full refund. Transactions beyond 30 days of purchase are considered a final sale and non-refundable.
The valid reason for the full refund should be any technical issues, double payment, etc. Missing the day when subscription should be cancelled may not be considered as valid reason for the full refund. Customers may be asked to provide a valid reason for claiming a refund
Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2012 14:52:25 0300
From: [email protected]
To: (Personal Information Removed)
Subject: Re: FW: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
Dear THOMAS,

Thank you for contacting us.

I'm sorry but we are acting according to the TOS that you've accepted. According to it the payment is non-refundable.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.

Tuesday, August 7, 2012, 2:14:49 PM, you wrote:

(Personal Information Removed)
Subject: RE: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
Date: Tue, 7 Aug 2012 04:13:28 -0700
So where are we going with this? Would you pay for a suit; only to be told sorry we are all out. That is called fraud. What country are you in? Here's the drill give back the money or I'm going to sue you. My Uncle is a lawyer, it won't cost me a dime. When that's done I'll file criminal charges of theft. I found that book under your companies name. That implies you have it, doesn't it ? Ill find your address that's easy. I'll give you 24hrs to reply and then, just to start, I'm turning you in. For my troubles I want fifty back. for Order #12921390. I won't let you steal from me.

From: (Personal Information Removed)
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
Date: Fri, 3 Aug 2012 07:40:37 -0700

I did all that. I want my money back. I never asked for a guarantee. You know that. This is my last e-mail before I start the legal process.

> Date: Fri, 3 Aug 2012 13:01:49 0300
> From: [email protected]
>(Personal Information Removed)
> Subject: Re: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
>
> Dear THOMAS,
>
> Thank you for contacting us.
>
> We have informed you taht we do not guarantee availability of the
> files required as we do not store any.
>
> Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.
>
> Thursday, August 2, 2012, 6:43:48 PM, you wrote:
>
>
> > I did all that. I want my money back. Thanks, Tom.
>
> > &&&&&&&&&&&&&-
> >> Date: Thu, 2 Aug 2012 16:22:12 0300
> >> From: [email protected]
> >> To: (Personal Information Removed)
> >> CC: [email protected]
> >> Subject: Re: TECHNICAL Support Request for Order #12921390
> >>
> >> Dear Customer,
> >>
> >> Thank you for contacting us.
> >>
> >> Please be informed that downloading is made easy through the software and provides search over the web.
> >>
> >> http://www.media-crawler.com/download.html
> >>
> >> All you need to do is type some keywords into the search form of the Media Crawler software and click search, or hit enter.
> >>
> >> We do not guarantee and never we did that before to provide all
> >> files.
> >> Some of them are represented more fully, the rest is of rare nature.
> >> We do not store and sell files directly. The service is about
> >> providing direct access to get downloads located all over the web.
> >> Thus if relevant file downloads are available in the web, you will get
> >> them.
> >>
> >> Please do not hesitate to contact us should you require further assistance.
> >>
> >> Thursday, August 2, 2012, 3:38:10 PM, you wrote:
> >>
> >> > Dear Support Team,
> >>
> >> > We received a technical support request from your customer Thomas
> >> > McCormick
> >> > regarding the following product(s):
> >> > 1 x Monthly Subscription Access
> >> > ordered on your website http://www.media-crawler.com.
> >>
> >> > Customer`s reason for this request:
> >>
> >> > =================================================================
> >> > From: THOMAS MC CORMICK (Personal Information Removed) Sent: 2012-08-02
> >> > 11:50:13 0300
> >> > To: [email protected]
> >> > CC: Add Comments
> >> > Subject: RE: Payment Receipt from www.media-crawler.com Ticket:
> >> > 11154097
> >> > I ordered one book for $30. Media crawler doesn't work. E-mail me with
> >> > the solution or contact me at 727-482-2150 so I can get my money back.
> >> > If I don't hear from you in a day or so. I'll cancel the transaction and
> >> > start the fraud process.
> >> > =================================================================
> >>
> >> > Please contact the customer directly, in an attempt to help him use the
> >> > purchased product(s), as soon as you can.
> >>
> >> > Order number : #12921390
> >> > Email : (Personal Information Removed)
> >> > Phone:
> >>
> >> > Thank you for your attention. For an efficient solution, you should
> >> > always reply
> >> > this notification and attend your customer`s request.
> >>
> >> > We are looking forward to your confirmation of assistance to the
> >> > customer.
> >>
> >> > For any further details, do not hesitate to contact us.
> >> > Best regards,
> >> > Avangate Support Team
> >> > http://www.avangate.com
> >> > [email protected]
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >>
> >> --
> >>
> >> Kind regards,
> >> Leyla Ozsen
> >> Media Crawler Support Team
> >> mailto:[email protected]
> >>
> >
>
>
>
> --
>
> Kind regards,
> Leyla Ozsen
> Media Crawler Support Team
> mailto:[email protected]
>

--

Kind regards,
Leyla Ozsen
Media Crawler Support Team
mailto:[email protected]

--

Kind regards,
Leyla Ozsen
Media Crawler Support Team
mailto:[email protected]

--

Kind regards,
Leyla Ozsen
Media Crawler Support Team
mailto:[email protected]

--

Kind regards,
Leyla Ozsen
Media Crawler Support Team


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Thomas

Country: USA
State: All USA

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^