Complaint information
  • Author: Judith
  • Date: 02.24.2012
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
02.24.2012

body right 4 life...african mango super cleanse

below describes our awful experience...it is part of an email sent to customer service to which there was never a reply...we will be speaking to our credit card companies to ensure no future unathorized uses...

in November 2011, we participated in your promotion offering Afican Mango and Slender Cleanse for the simple price of shipping...2 orders were placed for both products...one set of African Mango and Slender Cleanse for me and one set of African Mango and Slender Cleanse for my husband...

the products did not work for either of us...we do not use them and do not want any more...however, undeclared by your organization, you continued to ship...once around the end of November, once in December and once in January...these shipments contained no indication of charges added to our credit cards...no indications that shipping would continue...in fact, the only thing contained in the shipping envelope is the bottle of pills...

charges were indeed added to our credit cards...and when we have contacted you to request refunds, we have been told it is not your policy, that we should have contacted you within 14 days and that now upper management is reviewing the situation...we have been stalled, the phone disconnected, our time wasted being transfered from person to person....and now we cannot be found on your records...

this practice is unacceptable...perhaps even unethical...never would we allow a company to repeatedly charge our credit cards without authorization...never would we consider a 14 day satisfaction guarantee when we are in Canada and you are in the US...there are inherent proceedures with respect to internet purchases - none of which you seem to be respecting...

the total of unauthorized charges on my and my husband's credit cards calculates to 12 refunds and almost $1000...

we have received email notices of 3 refunds...this is absolutely unacceptable...there is a lot of money involved here...and clearly your practices are below standard...the email notices of refund are not for consistent amounts...

we are fed up with calling and waiting and calling back and being hung-up on...etc...we want our refunds - ALL of them...we should report you to the better business bureau as well as start a blog informing others about your product and your practices...and most assuredly will if this situation is not rectified immediately...


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Judith

Country: USA
State: All USA
Phone: 8885630374
Site: www.africanmng.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^