Complaint information
  • Author: Laura
  • Date: 06.30.2011
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
06.30.2011

LeanSpa

I ordered LeaSpa The Perfect Weight Loss System and LeanSpa Cleanse the trial for $4.95 and $3.95 on March 17, 2011: my account was charged on for those amounts on March 21, 2011. I I received the product a few days later. My account was charged on March 25, 2011 twice for $79.99 or 159.98. I thought I had 30 days to make my descison if I wanted to continue receiving the products or not. That should have been my first clue. I let it go and paid for that month.
I received another charge on April 19, 2011 for 159.98. At this time I tried to cancel my order by phone and via website. I could not get through by phone and their website was and has been down since then. I contacted my bank to let them know of the unauthorized charges being made to my account. They were unable to help me because I did not have an RMA number for cancellation. I couldn't get it because the site was down. In the end I had to cancel my debit card. They have continued to send me shipments now 2 times a month and I have been charged. On June 27, 2011 I called LeanSpa once again and was on hold for and hour and much to my suprise a man named Paul picked up the phone. I explained the above problem to him but to no avail. He told me he could only give me 2 RMA numbers for June's shipment only because they do not take returns after 30 days. Since then I have received 2 more shipments and relized my May shipments were under the 30 day period of return. I asked him to speak to a manager but of course no one was there. I was given an e-mail for
[email protected] I have sent my letter along with my doucmentation on June 27, 2011 and again on June 28, and have heard nothing. I have 25 pages of doucmentation to verfiy back up my claim. After reading the other complaints it appears that even if you send back the product your not getting your money back. I would appreicate in thoughts or help from scambook in recoving my money. I would also like to see this LeaSpa scam be accountable for their fraudlence actions against myself, and all the others who have been scamed by this company.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review.
Complaint author: Laura

Country: USA
State: Connecticut
City: Branford
Address: 420 E Main St Ste 8
ZIP code: 06405
Phone: 2034882558
Site: www.leanspa.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^