Complaint information
  • Author: islandboy
  • Date: 01.29.2014
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
01.29.2014

COMCAST - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Excessive Billing

This is a Complaint / Review about COMCAST.


On June 3, 2013 I responded to a promotion and decided to move all of my communication needs to Comcast. However, prior to June 3, I carried Comcast Cable service for several years, with a near perfect record of on-time payments.
Without a lengthy reiteration of the problems I encountered over the last several months, here is a brief summary:
06/03/2013 Requested participation in “$99. Bundle promotion;
06/11/2013 Scheduled technician visit:
A technician did not show at the scheduled time, or at any time after that.
Calls to the office were not responsive and request to speak to a supervisor/manager were never honored;
06/24/2013 Failing to obtain answers to my concerns of the lack of service and the attendant frustrations, I requested cancellation of my order and instead contacted AT&T for my services, including Direct TV on 06/24/2013;
From this point on it’s been a nightmare trying to determine what Comcast is charging me $409.55 for. Over the last several months I’ve made numerous telephone calls, both to the Executive Customer Service office in PA., as well as the local Atlanta office, with no one willing to address my questions or concerns.
My contention is, had my initial request to cancel my order handled in a timely manner any charges beyond the July 2013 statement would be excessive. In fact, the July billing reasonably reflected what should have happened, had I continued with your promotion.

Throughout this ordeal I have been consistently lied to and on numerous occasions promised a call from a supervisor only to have to call the Executive Customer Servicce Office in PA before someone at the local Atlanta office will promis a resolution and the not heard from. This went on for several months until I spoke with Ms. Faith who requested add8itional information, which I provided on 12/17/13, with a copy to CEO Brian Roberts in PA.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about COMCAST, press here.
Complaint author: islandboy

Offender: COMCAST

Country: USA
State: All USA
Address: One Comcast Center. Philadelphia PA 19103
Phone: 2156651700

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^