Complaint information
  • Author: ear1974l
  • Date: 10.27.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
10.27.2013

A-1United Engine Regbuilding - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
1964 Lincoln Engine rebuilding

This is a Complaint / Review about A-1United Engine Regbuilding.


Hello,

My name is Lamont Leiva. On August 25, 2013 I brought my classic 1964 Lincoln continental to A-1United Engine. This place is engine and transmission mechanical shop for Engine and Transmission rebuilding. I brought A-1United my whole car with engine for the rebuild. Since the time i brought my car to them i have to stay on them regarding my engine. They will not call me to let me know the status on car.

On September 27, 2013 I made a visit to their shop and spoke to Luis regarding my Lincoln he mention that the car was almost finish and that they were waiting for my transmission to be finish. He then said I needed a new gas tank for the one on the car was rusted and was no good. So on September 30, 2013 I brought a good condition/new tank for the replacement.

October 24, 2013 I show up at their business because once again I don't hear anything about my car. Luis says Engine and transmission are done and in the car but they still need some small parts with hose to completely finish the job and that the car will be ready to drive off on October 26,2013. I get the parts to them on October 25, 2013. I show up on October 26, 2013 at 2:00pm to pick up my car.

Shop worker tell me when i show up for my car that the new tank i brought them 3 weeks ago and was in good condition has a hole in the bottom of tank. The shop put this hole it was a perfect size screw driver puncture at the bottom of tank right in bird eye view. I bought the tank from a parts dealer the owner and I went through the whole tank making sure there were no problems.

I left the shop that Saturday very upset and with no car. I also feel like they are trying to rip me off and mess with my property in a mils hes way for unknown reason.

Please feel free to contact me if you have more question at 562-480-3234 thank you.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about A-1United Engine Regbuilding, press here.
Complaint author: ear1974l

Offender: A-1United Engine Regbuilding

Country: USA
State: All USA
Address: 539 E. Carlin Ave. Compton CA 90222
Phone: 3236109633
Site: www.Unitedengine.com

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^