Complaint information
  • Author: SHona
  • Date: 12.2.2013
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
12.2.2013

Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8 - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Urgent : Please replace my mobile

This is a Complaint / Review about Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8.


Complaint No - 8459404622
Model No - GT19152 (Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8)

I have registered compliant on 23rd Nov 2013 however yet I have not get any satisfactory resolution on that.Every time I need to call to samsung customer at least 5-6 time.Everyone giving me same answer that we will get back to you with best solution but no one yet reply.

Now Samsung help desk are saying we will extend your warranty for 2 month but what is use of that warranty & what if my mobile warranty is finish then again I have to spend money from my pocket.so I request them to replace my mobile.

Please find below email which I have written to samsung on 23 Nov 13 :

Hello Team ,

Whomsoever it may consider I am Swapnali Uttam Rane customer of Samsung mobile very disappointed with your service.

On 11 Aug 2013 I have purchase Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8 (White) mobile from Alfa market which is located at Vile- Parle worth Rs.21800.00.In this period for 2 month my mobile is working very smoothly however since 7th Nov 2013 my mobile is switching off continuously if I removed battery from mobile & again insert then only my mobile get started but that is for very short time may be 15-20 min,

On 12th Nov 2013 I went to U-TECH Sion Samsung service center for this issue,they have updated software version after that mobile start working till next evening & again it become switch off .

On 16th Nov 2013 again I went to U-TECH Sion Samsung service center that time they have change my Battery & gave me new battery.I took that battery & came to home.When I insert that battery into mobile then its get stuck into that (i.e.its large battery which is S4 battery). Again on that same day I went to same service center & informed them this battery is not fit into my mobile then they have given me another battery saying its new battery.while during conversation they have confirm its testing battery for us & its original.However I noticed that this battery is same which I replace in the morning.(I have noted number of my original battery) so I got to know that this is mine battery only, which they are saying testing battery.while inserting this battery only for 5 min. my mobile start working & again its switch off there only.So I refuse to take this battery then they confirm we need to order New Battery for this mobile.

On 20th Nov 2013 they have given me new battery however still my mobile is not working.

On 23rd Nov 2013 again I went to U-TECH Sion service center.They have informed me there is some Hardware problem with this mobile so you keep your mobile with us atleast for 10-15 day then it start working.I refused to keep my mobile over there because service center person making fool to customer.They are not giving new part, what they do they just replace one customer mobile part with other customer mobile part.For this reason I am not ready to keep my mobile in service center so I took customer helpdesk number from them which is 02230308282.

At 1:00 pm I called up on that Number & informed them problem of my mobile, they told me to submit my mobile in the service center & they will replace the mother board however I request helpdesk to replace my mobile & give me a New mobile because its only 2-3 month complete & its in warranty period & its continuously switching off then what is use of my Money I have spend 21800 Rs. for that.Finally helpdesk person say do not keep your mobile in service center we will get back to you with Best solution within 24 hr.Even helpdesk person had conversation with Manager of U-TECH sion service center.

Yet I haven't received any call from helpdesk.

Please give my New mobile its become very hectic every day to go in service center & that too for no use even though it is in warranty.

Its west of my money for Samsung mobile & what is use of that mobile if within 2-3 month its not working.So May I request you to please replace my mobile & give me new mobile.Still my mobile is completely switch off so its very difficult for me.

It is not working I need to log an Complaint to consumer forum.

Please revert if in case of any doubt.

Regards

Ms.Swapnali Rane.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8, press here.
Complaint author: SHona

Offender: Samsung Galaxy Mega 5.8

Country: USA
State: All USA
Address: Chunabhatti Mumbai 400022 022
Phone: 9821614059
Site: NA

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^