Complaint information
  • Author: Cindy in s.c.
  • Date: 09.5.2008
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
09.5.2008

Swimline Corp. &swimmingpoolsetc. - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Swimline Corp. & swimmingpoolsetc. 3 months of frustration and still getting the runaround. no customer appreciation at all!

This is a Complaint / Review about Swimline Corp. &swimmingpoolsetc..


On 6-11-08 I ordered a 16x32 above ground liner from swimmingpoolsetc. I recieved my liner in 3 days. The liner came from swimline corp. with a notice stating Do not send your liner back to the dealer you purchased it from. Contact us directly at our address,phone, or email. My liner measurered 16x30 not 16x32. I phoned swimline and spoke to Kathy. I was given a RGA# and told to return the liner to them via fed ex at my cost and I would be refunded my purchase price and fed ex cost if the liner is wrong size. I fed exed on 6-24-08. I also sent copy of original purchase reciept and a letter stating problem and request for a refund.

I called back on 6-27-08 as I was asked to do.I was told by Kathy that the liner is here but call back in a day or 2 after we measurer it. I made several calls to her and was told that the liner is wrong size,it will not be replaced, and that I will recieve a full refund. I had to fax my fed ex reciept to her along with another letter requesting a refund.I had to do this twice.

On 6-24-08 and 7-07-08.I followed up both times with a phone call to Kathy and was told that she recieved them and would send my refund.On 7-18-08 a liner is at my driveway. I had already purchased another liner locally by this time since I was repeatedly assured that there was no problem with my refund. So I called fed ex to return the liner and I told Kathy who seemed surprised that it had been sent to start with.Again I am told that she will take care of this.

After several more calls to her I am now told on7-27-08 that I must contact swimmingpoolsetc. for a refund.I did. Now I am told by Jeff at swimmingpoolsetc. that swimline messed up but no problem.He will refund me. I am still getting the runaround from them now that as of yesterday I was told by Scott, after also faxing 4 pages of documents to he and Jeff twice,that Jeff is no longer with swimmingpoolsetc.

Now Iam told to go back to swimline who finally did refund my fed ex cost only on 8-15-08.,and try to get my purchase cost from them.Even though I paid them and they paid swimline.Where is the fairness to customers who order from these companies in good faith that they will not get ripped off. They end up with our money. We end up with alot of aggrevation ,rudeness ,and blame for their screwups.

I as of 9-5-08 have not gotten a refund or any results from either one of these companies.I will not give up ,because they should not get away with taking peoples hard earned money .Help!


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Swimline Corp. &swimmingpoolsetc., press here.
Complaint author: Cindy in s.c.

Offender: Swimline Corp. &swimmingpoolsetc.

Country: USA
State: New York
City: Edgewood
Address: 191 Rodeo Dr.
Phone: 6312542155

Category: Miscellaneous

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^