Complaint information
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
03.18.2014

thehightechstore.com (Douglas Pepper Lang)
I dont know what is happening to thehightechstore.com as it claims as IT Professional within 18 or something years

This is a Complaint / Review about thehightechstore.com (Douglas Pepper Lang).


I have made order for about 5 months ago. 1 Nyrius NPCS-5500 and 1 Tely HD Camera from "well-professional-ed" thehightechstore.com. I don't need to write down anything about it, just read it my conversation history from skype, below:

[04/11/2013 3:23:57 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi High Technology International, I'd like to add you as a contact. Barry Mirzanto
[04/11/2013 6:00:54 AM] *** High Technology International has shared contact details with Barry Mirzanto. ***
[09/11/2013 7:30:46 AM] High Technology International: Good Morning Sir. Please come back once you've had you Tea or Coffee (coffee). Thanks Barry. This is Doug in New York
[11/11/2013 9:00:20 PM] High Technology International: Good Evening Barry
[11/11/2013 9:00:32 PM] High Technology International: Are you there?
[12/11/2013 1:37:27 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, sorry for my late reply
[12/11/2013 1:37:45 AM] High Technology International: Not a problem
[12/11/2013 1:38:26 AM] High Technology International: Tell me, what is the status of the RFQ ?
[12/11/2013 1:44:35 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi there,
[12/11/2013 1:44:45 AM] Barry Mirzanto: sorry miss type
[12/11/2013 1:47:40 AM] Barry Mirzanto: can i send you email for the scheme?
[12/11/2013 1:48:52 AM] High Technology International: Please do so to here : corporate@hightechnologyintl.com
[12/11/2013 1:49:00 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay, wait
[12/11/2013 1:49:14 AM] High Technology International: No problem
[12/11/2013 2:00:15 AM] Barry Mirzanto: sent
[12/11/2013 2:00:39 AM] High Technology International: K
[12/11/2013 2:00:47 AM] High Technology International: Checking
[12/11/2013 2:00:54 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay
[12/11/2013 2:10:30 AM] High Technology International: Ok need to login pc, file not opening on iPhone
[12/11/2013 2:10:41 AM] High Technology International: Another minute
[12/11/2013 2:10:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: no problem
[12/11/2013 2:24:58 AM] *** Barry Mirzanto sent schema.PNG ***
[12/11/2013 2:25:11 AM] Barry Mirzanto: sorry, i forgot that i can use snipping tools
[12/11/2013 2:25:30 AM] Barry Mirzanto: (:|
[12/11/2013 2:25:56 AM] High Technology International: PPTX what format ?
[12/11/2013 2:28:42 AM] *** Barry Mirzanto sent schema.JPG ***
[12/11/2013 2:29:20 AM] High Technology International: ok
[12/11/2013 2:29:25 AM] High Technology International: I see this :)
[12/11/2013 2:29:27 AM] High Technology International: Tell me
[12/11/2013 2:29:48 AM] High Technology International: I see the MyLink with BT connection to a Desk Speakerphone
[12/11/2013 2:29:49 AM] Barry Mirzanto: ive send you the jpg file
[12/11/2013 2:30:06 AM] High Technology International: This is correct
[12/11/2013 2:30:26 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yes, MyLink will be connected to Desk Speakerphone
[12/11/2013 2:30:30 AM] High Technology International: INBOUND, one landline and 3 cell
[12/11/2013 2:30:40 AM] High Technology International: up to that limit
[12/11/2013 2:30:45 AM] Barry Mirzanto: no need for cellphone to be connected
[12/11/2013 2:30:52 AM] High Technology International: outbound, up to 3-4 devicesREN
[12/11/2013 2:31:03 AM] High Technology International: Looks good
[12/11/2013 2:31:17 AM] Barry Mirzanto: can the MyLink be connected to PABX or can only use direct landline?
[12/11/2013 2:31:33 AM] High Technology International: This is for you own use, one unit for your home, or for reselling
[12/11/2013 2:31:42 AM] Barry Mirzanto: reselling
[12/11/2013 2:31:50 AM] High Technology International: no PaBX is fine on Analogue extension
[12/11/2013 2:32:08 AM] High Technology International: we use for SAT TV
[12/11/2013 2:32:12 AM] High Technology International: home link
[12/11/2013 2:32:20 AM] High Technology International: weather
[12/11/2013 2:32:25 AM] High Technology International: remote sensors
[12/11/2013 2:32:40 AM] High Technology International: PaBX for Cell to Extsension
[12/11/2013 2:32:47 AM] High Technology International: and more :)
[12/11/2013 2:32:50 AM] Barry Mirzanto: nice
[12/11/2013 2:33:27 AM] High Technology International: question, BARRY. You are related to Edward Sutanto, same?
[12/11/2013 2:33:48 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Edward Sutanto?
[12/11/2013 2:33:50 AM] High Technology International: OH, I see, 2 different email
[12/11/2013 2:33:54 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Who is it?
[12/11/2013 2:33:55 AM] High Technology International: both Indonesia
[12/11/2013 2:34:03 AM] High Technology International: Mining Cameras
[12/11/2013 2:34:11 AM] High Technology International: 40 units
[12/11/2013 2:34:15 AM] Barry Mirzanto: i dont have any idea for that names
[12/11/2013 2:34:18 AM] High Technology International: GSM GPRS Cameras
[12/11/2013 2:34:21 AM] High Technology International: ok
[12/11/2013 2:34:25 AM] Barry Mirzanto: any problem with him?
[12/11/2013 2:34:56 AM] High Technology International: We need a Agent in Jakarta...backround can be Telecoms, Security, IT, Power Generation...
[12/11/2013 2:35:08 AM] High Technology International: no problem, he needs a quote for RFQ
[12/11/2013 2:35:20 AM] High Technology International: time difference with Asia is issue, always
[12/11/2013 2:35:37 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yea, some of them have time issue
[12/11/2013 2:35:42 AM] Barry Mirzanto: wont be a problem for me
[12/11/2013 2:35:43 AM] Barry Mirzanto: lol
[12/11/2013 2:36:06 AM] High Technology International: :)good
[12/11/2013 2:36:16 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay, back to my scheme first, and next lets talk abuot the business :0
[12/11/2013 2:36:40 AM] High Technology International: So let's get you a sample unit, how shall we do that
[12/11/2013 2:36:55 AM] High Technology International: Unit plus shipping (EMS)
[12/11/2013 2:37:52 AM] High Technology International: $119 Retail, Online $85 for USA. Shipping Regular $18
[12/11/2013 2:38:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: how about the payment? with CC or Paypal? As i have to finish all of the requirement within this week.
[12/11/2013 2:39:07 AM] High Technology International: Paypal is fine
[12/11/2013 2:39:34 AM] High Technology International: I can send the Invoice when ready. If it ships today, there late week, early next
[12/11/2013 2:39:46 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Anyway, if you take a look on my diagram, do you have any stuff mention on it? like the nyrius, tely hd based edition?
[12/11/2013 2:40:22 AM] High Technology International: he diagram is 2 parts
[12/11/2013 2:40:38 AM] High Technology International: I am referring to MyLink picture to a Desk Phone
[12/11/2013 2:40:51 AM] High Technology International: Where is it in this HDMI theory?
[12/11/2013 2:41:10 AM] High Technology International: Gray Box?
[12/11/2013 2:41:30 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Gray Box?
[12/11/2013 2:41:31 AM] High Technology International: Grey
[12/11/2013 2:41:44 AM] High Technology International: There is a Silver or Grey box
[12/11/2013 2:41:55 AM] Barry Mirzanto: ow, the one that connected to TV right?
[12/11/2013 2:42:16 AM] High Technology International: yes
[12/11/2013 2:42:20 AM] Barry Mirzanto: it's a mini pc,
[12/11/2013 2:42:55 AM] Barry Mirzanto: the mini pc purposes for Tely HD Camera and Bluetooth Speakerphone
[12/11/2013 2:43:02 AM] Barry Mirzanto: during the skype
[12/11/2013 2:43:30 AM] High Technology International: ok
[12/11/2013 2:43:40 AM] High Technology International: but these interfaces are Bluetooth
[12/11/2013 2:43:41 AM] High Technology International: Analogue
[12/11/2013 2:43:48 AM] High Technology International: Skype is Digitsl
[12/11/2013 2:43:57 AM] High Technology International: Digital
[12/11/2013 2:44:24 AM] Barry Mirzanto: actually, mini pc only for transceiving the sound from and into the pc
[12/11/2013 2:45:12 AM] High Technology International: Well this device has 2 RJ 11 jacks for inbound landline, or voip line (like Magic Jack) off USB Interface
[12/11/2013 2:45:30 AM] High Technology International: other is output jack for phone, or cordless, or sensor or voice dialer
[12/11/2013 2:45:34 AM] Barry Mirzanto: ow, that mini pc wont have any business with the MyLink
[12/11/2013 2:45:37 AM] High Technology International: or Pabx
[12/11/2013 2:45:45 AM] High Technology International: ok
[12/11/2013 2:46:02 AM] Barry Mirzanto: MyLink only connected to Speakerphone and Landline, it is 2 differenct scheme
[12/11/2013 2:46:20 AM] High Technology International: I see
[12/11/2013 2:46:23 AM] Barry Mirzanto: We wont be use it at once
[12/11/2013 2:46:27 AM] High Technology International: well that is why I am saying ok
[12/11/2013 2:46:30 AM] High Technology International: no problem
[12/11/2013 2:46:36 AM] High Technology International: valid as you described
[12/11/2013 2:46:42 AM] High Technology International: I am ok
[12/11/2013 2:46:56 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay, will let you know when the client payment is progressing,
[12/11/2013 2:47:29 AM] Barry Mirzanto: for the tely labs based edition and nyrius pro, do you provide it?
[12/11/2013 2:48:02 AM] High Technology International: I would need to search them and see if wholesale is possible
[12/11/2013 2:48:23 AM] High Technology International: i need a exact partnumber or Version
[12/11/2013 2:50:26 AM] Barry Mirzanto: i already found it on amazon, but still dont know how to order it. Because Amazon refuse for any delivery to Indonesia, once i have order Dora's Backpack for my daughter and deliver it to my friend apartment in California...fyuhh
[12/11/2013 2:52:25 AM] Barry Mirzanto: http://www.amazon.com/Nyrius-Wireless-Transmitter-Receiver-NPCS550/dp/B0092T3E3A/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1384153057&sr=8-3&keywords=nyrius
[12/11/2013 2:52:34 AM] Barry Mirzanto: http://www.amazon.com/Cable-Matters-Plated-DisplayPort-Adapter/dp/B005H3I38Q/ref=pd_bxgy_e_img_y/185-3944863-6414530
[12/11/2013 2:52:40 AM] Barry Mirzanto: both of that
[12/11/2013 2:53:06 AM] Barry Mirzanto: http://www.tely.com/products/#telyHD
[12/11/2013 2:53:09 AM] Barry Mirzanto: and that one
[12/11/2013 2:54:16 AM] High Technology International: Yes, for this issue, we order for delivery to New York
[12/11/2013 2:54:21 AM] High Technology International: then we re-ship
[12/11/2013 2:54:44 AM] High Technology International: mentioned on top of hom epage website because it became an issue for many companies
[12/11/2013 2:55:09 AM] Barry Mirzanto: what does it means?
[12/11/2013 2:57:10 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Anyway if you can help for those stuf, just let me know for the price
[12/11/2013 2:57:39 AM] High Technology International: I see $170-$250
[12/11/2013 2:59:14 AM] High Technology International: Nice product line
[12/11/2013 2:59:24 AM] High Technology International: looking at their home page
[12/11/2013 3:00:42 AM] Barry Mirzanto: im quite confident for this project, so i can make a resell for the scheme :D
[12/11/2013 3:01:27 AM] High Technology International: So you did not yet make contact with them
[12/11/2013 3:01:33 AM] High Technology International: ?
[12/11/2013 3:01:45 AM] High Technology International: Nyrius
[12/11/2013 3:02:30 AM] Barry Mirzanto: not yet,
[12/11/2013 3:04:12 AM] High Technology International: Some companies do not want to export, some not yet, some not at all
[12/11/2013 3:04:48 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thats the problem, as i had one company for WHDI stick, they only tells me that they only want to sell for OEM...
[12/11/2013 3:05:14 AM] High Technology International: some do not know how, they think it is a big deal, lots of paperwork, which is why we get these orders, to handle logisitics
[12/11/2013 3:05:33 AM] High Technology International: Yes, understand
[12/11/2013 3:05:55 AM] Barry Mirzanto: im pretty sure, if such stuff promoted properly can be a big opportunities
[12/11/2013 3:07:26 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thats why im going into this project, if this project runs well, this could be an alternative for Conferencing Room
[12/11/2013 3:09:55 AM] High Technology International: I see, ok
[12/11/2013 3:12:23 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Can you confirm able to provide the nyrius and tely labs also?
[12/11/2013 3:13:01 AM] High Technology International: Nyrius yes
[12/11/2013 3:13:06 AM] High Technology International: hold a second
[12/11/2013 3:17:41 AM] High Technology International: Expensive item, eh?
[12/11/2013 3:17:51 AM] High Technology International: Tely? Retail $649
[12/11/2013 3:18:03 AM] High Technology International: But yes. we can handle all 3
[12/11/2013 3:18:17 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Not that Tely HD Pro, only for based edition
[12/11/2013 3:18:24 AM] High Technology International: MyLink, Tely & Nyrius
[12/11/2013 3:18:33 AM] High Technology International: base $249?
[12/11/2013 3:18:36 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yes
[12/11/2013 3:19:05 AM] High Technology International: ok, well, we would rather get all 3 to NYC then off to you
[12/11/2013 3:19:14 AM] High Technology International: this way we see, inspect, confirm
[12/11/2013 3:19:28 AM] High Technology International: in future, for larger orders, ok, maybe direct.
[12/11/2013 3:19:29 AM] High Technology International: BUT
[12/11/2013 3:19:46 AM] High Technology International: if it goes to NYC, then manufacturer has no idea where it is going :)
[12/11/2013 3:19:50 AM] High Technology International: which is better
[12/11/2013 3:20:19 AM] Barry Mirzanto: not a big deal,
[12/11/2013 3:20:49 AM] High Technology International: Some have a export office and territory issues
[12/11/2013 3:20:55 AM] High Technology International: some not
[12/11/2013 3:21:08 AM] Barry Mirzanto: understand that
[12/11/2013 3:21:49 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Okay then, next talk about how the business in Jakarta you expect?
[12/11/2013 3:22:29 AM] High Technology International: well so many hits on website from Singapore, Indonesia, Malaysia
[12/11/2013 3:22:40 AM] High Technology International: As for Indonesia, all categories
[12/11/2013 3:23:23 AM] High Technology International: from SOLAR POWER & WIND TURBINE to MyLINK and All other ideas, from Explosive Detectors to Office Phone Systems
[12/11/2013 3:23:48 AM] High Technology International: I am re working the home page to make it easier to navigate
[12/11/2013 3:24:12 AM] Barry Mirzanto: what? explosive detector? you gotta be kidding...
[12/11/2013 3:24:24 AM] High Technology International: No, on the site 15 years
[12/11/2013 3:24:31 AM] High Technology International: Just got big order YEMEN
[12/11/2013 3:24:45 AM] Barry Mirzanto: wow, thats sound amazing...
[12/11/2013 3:25:06 AM] High Technology International: here is home now, www.thehightechstore.com
[12/11/2013 3:25:13 AM] Barry Mirzanto: do you mind to send your product list?
[12/11/2013 3:25:14 AM] High Technology International: this has links to many pages
[12/11/2013 3:25:26 AM] High Technology International: there is the home page, 75 websites
[12/11/2013 3:25:48 AM] High Technology International: you need to surf the sites and save/bookmark any pages which look good
[12/11/2013 3:26:03 AM] Barry Mirzanto: will do
[12/11/2013 3:26:38 AM] Barry Mirzanto: this store belongs to you http://www.hightech-store.com/
[12/11/2013 3:26:55 AM] High Technology International: then I have PDF for most items which can be emailed
[12/11/2013 3:27:13 AM] High Technology International: same as here. www.thehightechstore.com
[12/11/2013 3:28:07 AM] High Technology International: yes, you are on the site
[12/11/2013 3:28:16 AM] High Technology International: looking at GSM Camera:)
[12/11/2013 3:28:36 AM] Barry Mirzanto: nice, if you dont mind you can send me the pdf file, as within next month, me and some friends, will have our own hardware review site, and also online retail store
[12/11/2013 3:29:49 AM] High Technology International: If any item, PDF is on site, better from there and manual. But this product has a Solar option, so both email now :)
[12/11/2013 3:30:12 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks, as we are looking for non ordinary stuff to be sell.
[12/11/2013 3:30:34 AM] Barry Mirzanto: quite boring here for just seeing same product line among online stores
[12/11/2013 3:30:47 AM] High Technology International: yes, all copy cats
[12/11/2013 3:31:02 AM] High Technology International: our unique proflie is items NOT found on Amazon :)
[12/11/2013 3:31:15 AM] High Technology International: here is new effort, going to look a lot better
[12/11/2013 3:31:34 AM] High Technology International: www.thehightechstore.com/new_home.html (another few days)
[12/11/2013 3:31:41 AM] High Technology International: take a look
[12/11/2013 3:33:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: cool, easier to navigate
[12/11/2013 3:34:30 AM] High Technology International: faster loading right?
[12/11/2013 3:34:40 AM] High Technology International: so much trash on old page
[12/11/2013 3:35:05 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yes, indeed
[12/11/2013 3:36:23 AM] High Technology International: check email
[12/11/2013 3:36:56 AM] Barry Mirzanto: done, replied
[12/11/2013 3:38:54 AM] Barry Mirzanto: oops, i think you send me the product list :P
[12/11/2013 3:40:21 AM] Barry Mirzanto: one more, i forgot, for bluetooth conference phone, any idea? i mean it shouldnt be a high expensive one,
[12/11/2013 3:40:49 AM] High Technology International: Thee are not any options, just 2
[12/11/2013 3:41:18 AM] High Technology International: Either Jablocom, which is choppy or Konftel, which is not $50 but more like $250-$350
[12/11/2013 3:41:42 AM] High Technology International: Jablocom is just a BT desk Phone, NOT a Conference Phone
[12/11/2013 3:41:54 AM] High Technology International: Sells $125-$225
[12/11/2013 3:42:16 AM] High Technology International: So that leaves one option, Konftel
[12/11/2013 3:44:18 AM] Barry Mirzanto: how much for the konftel
[12/11/2013 3:45:00 AM] High Technology International: looks like 60W
[12/11/2013 3:45:10 AM] High Technology International: BT Model
[12/11/2013 3:45:11 AM] High Technology International: hold
[12/11/2013 3:47:37 AM] High Technology International: calling distributor
[12/11/2013 3:47:48 AM] High Technology International: 60W not there, on site
[12/11/2013 3:50:02 AM] Barry Mirzanto: already see 60W, wondering how can i dial the number
[12/11/2013 3:53:39 AM] High Technology International: OK
[12/11/2013 3:53:50 AM] High Technology International: She says 60W is gone, now 55W
[12/11/2013 3:55:12 AM] *** High Technology International sent konftel_55w.jpg ***
[12/11/2013 3:55:55 AM] Barry Mirzanto: *praying it wont be expensive
[12/11/2013 3:56:29 AM] High Technology International: $320-$350 in quantity, usual $450
[12/11/2013 3:56:37 AM] High Technology International: not cheap
[12/11/2013 3:56:44 AM] High Technology International: ONLY cheap idea is MYLINK
[12/11/2013 3:56:50 AM] High Technology International: simple answer
[12/11/2013 3:57:05 AM] High Technology International: combine Mylink with DESK Speakerphone
[12/11/2013 3:57:15 AM] High Technology International: with good Speaker
[12/11/2013 3:57:16 AM] High Technology International: :)
[12/11/2013 3:57:20 AM] High Technology International: That is issue
[12/11/2013 3:58:48 AM] Barry Mirzanto: do you have any portable speakerphone with battery?
[12/11/2013 3:59:31 AM] Barry Mirzanto: arrgh, forgot have to make the speakerphone also get connected to pc
[12/11/2013 4:00:02 AM] High Technology International: consider phoenix
[12/11/2013 4:00:24 AM] High Technology International: www.thehightechstore.com/audioconference.html
[12/11/2013 4:00:32 AM] Barry Mirzanto: checking
[12/11/2013 4:01:37 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay, hows the scheme should be look like?
[12/11/2013 4:04:02 AM] High Technology International: The dialing is from the Mobile
[12/11/2013 4:05:11 AM] Barry Mirzanto: does it has internal battery? input for mic and speaker?
[12/11/2013 4:05:50 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug, i will be leaving for dawn prayer for 30 minutes,
[12/11/2013 4:05:57 AM] Barry Mirzanto: will contact you again
[12/11/2013 4:06:07 AM] High Technology International:
Wireless Bluetooth Conference Phone
OmniSound® HD Technology
Connect to PC for Skype
Omnidirectional Microphone 360°
Connects Computers, Mobile Phones/Tablets & Desktop Phones
Expands w/ Optional Microphones
[12/11/2013 4:06:28 AM] High Technology International: OK, go yes, 4:15 prayer
[12/11/2013 4:06:38 AM] High Technology International: Insha'Allah
[12/11/2013 4:06:57 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Wow, nice then
[12/11/2013 4:07:26 AM] High Technology International: Think yes
[12/11/2013 4:46:10 AM] Barry Mirzanto: hi doug
[12/11/2013 4:46:31 AM] Barry Mirzanto: still get worried for the conference phone scheme
[12/11/2013 4:55:11 AM] High Technology International: ok
[12/11/2013 8:39:10 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Sir, will get back to you asap for the conference scheme, as for the nyrius, tely hd based edition should be fine
[12/11/2013 8:44:21 AM] High Technology International: Ok Sir. Thanks and Good Luck
[12/11/2013 8:44:29 AM] High Technology International: Be well
[13/11/2013 10:42:07 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug,
[13/11/2013 10:42:30 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Could you do me a favour?
[13/11/2013 10:42:30 PM] High Technology International: Good evening
[13/11/2013 10:42:37 PM] High Technology International: yes
[13/11/2013 10:43:50 PM] Barry Mirzanto: for the Phoenix Duet, can you help to ensure, that it can be connected to cordless phone handset? Maybe by using single jack splitter to Phoenix Mic and Speaker jack.
[13/11/2013 10:44:36 PM] High Technology International: needs rj11 tel interface
[13/11/2013 10:44:49 PM] High Technology International: does it show one, have one?
[13/11/2013 10:45:19 PM] High Technology International: round rca jacks are not for phone
[13/11/2013 10:49:50 PM] High Technology International: brb 10 min
[13/11/2013 10:50:41 PM] Barry Mirzanto: k
[13/11/2013 10:54:58 PM] *** Barry Mirzanto sent 01.JPG 01.JPG ***
[13/11/2013 10:59:07 PM] High Technology International: brb
[13/11/2013 11:34:26 PM] High Technology International: is that a ear/mike jack on the mobile? sae 3.5mm?
[13/11/2013 11:35:49 PM] Barry Mirzanto: yes, single jack output 2.5mm to audio splitter
[13/11/2013 11:40:15 PM] High Technology International: Great question.
[14/11/2013 12:02:36 AM] Barry Mirzanto: what do you think? can it be connected like that?
[14/11/2013 12:03:33 AM] High Technology International: I wonder
[14/11/2013 12:03:52 AM] High Technology International: Good question
[14/11/2013 12:06:25 AM] Barry Mirzanto: if can be connected like that, that should be fine
[14/11/2013 12:20:59 AM] High Technology International: Yes well connecting yes
[14/11/2013 12:21:14 AM] High Technology International: Voltage , I guess ok
[14/11/2013 12:21:44 AM] High Technology International: Phoenix power by pc right ?
[14/11/2013 12:25:00 AM] Barry Mirzanto: no, phoenix powered by battery,
[14/11/2013 12:47:49 AM] High Technology International: Oh
[14/11/2013 12:47:51 AM] High Technology International: Ok
[14/11/2013 12:48:08 AM] High Technology International: So, lets get you a sample
[14/11/2013 12:49:16 AM] High Technology International: Comes from a warehouse
[14/11/2013 12:49:26 AM] High Technology International: State of Texas
[14/11/2013 12:49:38 AM] High Technology International: Ships direct to you EMS
[14/11/2013 12:51:09 AM] Barry Mirzanto: ok
[14/11/2013 12:51:29 AM] Barry Mirzanto: sorry for confusing you, (:|
[14/11/2013 12:51:39 AM] High Technology International: Calling supplier -confirming costs
[14/11/2013 12:52:03 AM] High Technology International: No confusion , no problem :)
[14/11/2013 12:52:29 AM] High Technology International: Which is that Phoenix part number ?
[14/11/2013 12:52:40 AM] Barry Mirzanto: duet ex
[14/11/2013 12:53:14 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Duet Executive MT202-EXE Conference Speakerphone
[14/11/2013 12:56:19 AM] High Technology International: Ol
[14/11/2013 12:56:23 AM] High Technology International: Ok
[14/11/2013 12:56:28 AM] High Technology International: In stock
[14/11/2013 12:57:12 AM] High Technology International: Unit $199
[14/11/2013 12:57:40 AM] Barry Mirzanto: my client already confirm for the nyrius and tely labs, but for the speakerphone have to make sure it first
[14/11/2013 12:59:34 AM] High Technology International: Shipping $46 priority EMS insured
[14/11/2013 12:59:57 AM] High Technology International: So which invoice you want now ?
[14/11/2013 1:00:19 AM] High Technology International: Not from same supplier
[14/11/2013 1:00:37 AM] High Technology International: Other must come to my office then you
[14/11/2013 1:00:55 AM] High Technology International: So two separate payments
[14/11/2013 1:01:13 AM] High Technology International: Paypal or card or western union
[14/11/2013 1:02:29 AM] High Technology International: You want tely and nyrius?
[14/11/2013 1:24:21 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yes, you can send me the quo for tely, nyrius and http://www.amazon.com/Cable-Matters-Plated-DisplayPort-Adapter/dp/B005H3I38Q/ref=pd_bxgy_e_img_y/185-3944863-6414530
[14/11/2013 1:24:32 AM] Barry Mirzanto: for speakerphone will update you asap
[14/11/2013 1:24:40 AM] Barry Mirzanto: im so worried for that
[14/11/2013 1:25:27 AM] High Technology International: And this is same email as Paypal account?
[14/11/2013 1:25:41 AM] Barry Mirzanto: wait
[14/11/2013 1:25:53 AM] High Technology International: What is shipping postal code please ?
[14/11/2013 1:25:55 AM] High Technology International: Ok
[14/11/2013 1:29:14 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yes, same email
[14/11/2013 1:29:22 AM] Barry Mirzanto: postal code is 13940
[14/11/2013 1:35:05 AM] High Technology International: Ok
[14/11/2013 1:37:43 AM] High Technology International: Remind me - one was $249 ? Tely basic ? Nyrius ? How much , or did I reverse them?
[14/11/2013 1:41:26 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Tely Based Edition - $249
[14/11/2013 9:10:59 PM] High Technology International: Ok here
[20/11/2013 12:54:25 AM] Barry Mirzanto: hi doug
[20/11/2013 12:54:33 AM] Barry Mirzanto: how are you there
[20/11/2013 12:54:38 AM] High Technology International: Ok
[20/11/2013 12:54:43 AM] Barry Mirzanto: just got confirmation for the order
[20/11/2013 12:54:44 AM] High Technology International: Cold :)
[20/11/2013 12:54:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: cold?
[20/11/2013 12:55:07 AM] Barry Mirzanto: winter?
[20/11/2013 12:55:37 AM] High Technology International: yes
[20/11/2013 12:55:49 AM] High Technology International: eed to go back to South Africa, now Summer
[20/11/2013 12:55:52 AM] High Technology International: need
[20/11/2013 12:56:09 AM] Barry Mirzanto: so youre from South Africa?
[20/11/2013 12:56:14 AM] High Technology International: No
[20/11/2013 12:56:23 AM] High Technology International: I knew you'd ask that :)
[20/11/2013 12:56:29 AM] High Technology International: No I went traveling
[20/11/2013 12:56:32 AM] High Technology International: 13 years
[20/11/2013 12:56:36 AM] High Technology International: 26 countries
[20/11/2013 12:56:40 AM] High Technology International: lived in 5
[20/11/2013 12:56:42 AM] Barry Mirzanto: wow...nice...backpackers
[20/11/2013 12:56:46 AM] Barry Mirzanto: lol
[20/11/2013 12:56:54 AM] High Technology International: Well, no, 4 star hotels
[20/11/2013 12:57:06 AM] High Technology International: ran business while meeting clients
[20/11/2013 12:57:23 AM] High Technology International: any country with WiFi I was there :)
[20/11/2013 12:57:35 AM] High Technology International: problems? BURMA and ALBANIA
[20/11/2013 12:57:46 AM] High Technology International: So anyway
[20/11/2013 12:57:52 AM] Barry Mirzanto: rofl...yes, wifi is the only thing we need...
[20/11/2013 12:57:55 AM] High Technology International: You got a confirmation for the COnference Phone
[20/11/2013 12:58:03 AM] High Technology International: or the HD/HDMI
[20/11/2013 12:58:10 AM] Barry Mirzanto: for the nyrius and tely hd cam
[20/11/2013 12:58:15 AM] High Technology International: ok
[20/11/2013 12:59:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: next week we should have done the payment
[20/11/2013 12:59:21 AM] High Technology International: ok, good job
[20/11/2013 12:59:39 AM] High Technology International: and we shall wait to hear if the Speakerphone/Conference unit is also
[20/11/2013 1:00:02 AM] High Technology International: Maybe some new needs will appear this week as well
[20/11/2013 1:00:05 AM] Barry Mirzanto: yes, i hope so, seems they are too worried for that...
[20/11/2013 1:00:25 AM] High Technology International: you mean to work with the mobile, or skype or the pc or all?
[20/11/2013 1:01:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: to the conference phone
[20/11/2013 1:01:41 AM] High Technology International: yes, I know
[20/11/2013 1:01:51 AM] High Technology International: asking if there is a tech issue they are worried about
[20/11/2013 1:01:59 AM] Barry Mirzanto: just if i can assure them,
[20/11/2013 1:02:10 AM] Barry Mirzanto: the problem, i dont even have it tried
[20/11/2013 1:02:13 AM] Barry Mirzanto: :)
[20/11/2013 1:03:15 AM] High Technology International: I do not know if plugged into a mobile it works. The manual and all shows connection to a pc, not a mobile. And Mobile linked phones do not link to PC :(
[20/11/2013 1:03:54 AM] Barry Mirzanto: actually they dont expect for the pc anymore
[20/11/2013 1:03:59 AM] Barry Mirzanto: pc already removed
[20/11/2013 1:04:21 AM] Barry Mirzanto: so they are only going for MyXlink Connected to Bluetooth Conference Phone
[20/11/2013 1:13:46 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Okay Doug, will inform you again by next week
[20/11/2013 1:14:00 AM] High Technology International: Thanks
[20/11/2013 1:14:03 AM] High Technology International: Take Care
[25/11/2013 5:21:33 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug,
[25/11/2013 5:21:44 PM] Barry Mirzanto: can i send the money through western union?
[28/11/2013 9:08:05 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, any update for the packages? :D
[28/11/2013 9:16:17 PM] High Technology International: Barry. Did you understand my email? This is a NATIONAL HOLIDAY?
[28/11/2013 9:16:47 PM] High Technology International: I am worried that your English is not what I was thinking .
[28/11/2013 9:16:58 PM] High Technology International: I said there was paperwork
[28/11/2013 9:17:18 PM] Barry Mirzanto: I understand sir, just want to know if you already have the package in your hand test it. Sorry for that
[28/11/2013 9:17:18 PM] High Technology International: None of anything starts until Monday
[28/11/2013 9:17:38 PM] High Technology International: Then they approve dealership
[28/11/2013 9:17:45 PM] High Technology International: Send goods to New York
[28/11/2013 9:17:56 PM] High Technology International: We re pack and send to you
[28/11/2013 9:18:25 PM] High Technology International: They will not be I. My hands 7-10 business days
[28/11/2013 9:18:39 PM] High Technology International: Then test and off
[28/11/2013 9:19:00 PM] High Technology International: You will have in 14-21 days Jakarta
[28/11/2013 9:19:14 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Noted... :)
[28/11/2013 9:19:18 PM] High Technology International: Delivery was ? EMS or DHL ?
[28/11/2013 9:19:40 PM] High Technology International: One is 3-5 and other is 7-10 after shipped
[28/11/2013 9:20:04 PM] High Technology International: Ok doing contact page today- adding couple dealers and you
[28/11/2013 9:20:18 PM] Barry Mirzanto: What is the different?
[28/11/2013 9:20:31 PM] High Technology International: Various countries
[28/11/2013 9:20:40 PM] High Technology International: You are IT only? Telecoms or ALL tech ?
[28/11/2013 9:21:01 PM] Barry Mirzanto: I mean instead of # of days, any additional charge for EMS?
[28/11/2013 9:21:06 PM] Barry Mirzanto: I cover both
[28/11/2013 9:21:06 PM] High Technology International: Cost for shipping ? Double FedEx DHL TNT bit less
[28/11/2013 9:21:24 PM] High Technology International: EMS is cheaper
[28/11/2013 9:21:26 PM] High Technology International: Takes longer
[28/11/2013 9:21:36 PM] High Technology International: Not as easy to track
[28/11/2013 9:21:45 PM] High Technology International: But gets there
[28/11/2013 9:21:58 PM] High Technology International: DHL is better with customs clearance
[28/11/2013 9:22:24 PM] High Technology International: But many EMS go through and escape all that because basically airmail
[28/11/2013 9:23:12 PM] Barry Mirzanto: DHL is better? I had one experience with DHL where my notebook stuck fpr one month, and had return it back to malaysia, just because my client name it "used notebook"
[28/11/2013 9:23:36 PM] High Technology International: Wow man
[28/11/2013 9:23:56 PM] High Technology International: You are first in 32 years noting a DHL problem
[28/11/2013 9:24:32 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Actually it was not DHL problem, but the customs man did
[28/11/2013 9:24:54 PM] High Technology International: Ups ripped me off on a long-range cordless phone once $2000 just dissappeared
[28/11/2013 9:24:56 PM] High Technology International: Same
[28/11/2013 9:25:05 PM] High Technology International: Not ups company but Thailand agent
[28/11/2013 9:25:06 PM] Barry Mirzanto: I think you know better for this delivery thing than me :D
[28/11/2013 9:25:06 PM] High Technology International: :)
[28/11/2013 9:25:43 PM] Barry Mirzanto: EMS or DHL got no problem for me, as long as it is arrived in good condition
[28/11/2013 9:26:05 PM] High Technology International: So paperwork we are doing includes dealership for a new conference unit with remote control PAN TILT ZOOM
[28/11/2013 9:26:23 PM] High Technology International: So person can remote control camera
[28/11/2013 9:26:28 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Because customs in jakarta is pretty ah, they break the box and put the stuff back with tidying up (facepalm)
[28/11/2013 9:27:11 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Person can remote control? By 3G connection or dedicated IP?
[28/11/2013 9:27:27 PM] High Technology International: Yes, but insured too so report to us any damage or DOA upon arrival- always take a photo with mobile phone
[28/11/2013 9:28:12 PM] High Technology International: PTZ function I will send spec - good question
[28/11/2013 9:29:59 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Sure, we always check and report too here, even within the same city delivery
[28/11/2013 9:30:52 PM] Barry Mirzanto: I do online shop too together with my wife for clothing :)
[28/11/2013 9:31:54 PM] High Technology International: For import ?
[28/11/2013 9:32:45 PM] Barry Mirzanto: No. Just national order for this time
[28/11/2013 9:33:25 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Already had contact with one china factory, but they have problem with taxes....lol
[28/11/2013 9:33:35 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Sir gtg now, ttyl
[28/11/2013 9:33:42 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Bye
[28/11/2013 9:34:29 PM] High Technology International: Enjoy
[04/12/2013 5:00:09 PM] Barry Mirzanto: hi doug, how are you there?
[11/12/2013 3:20:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, how r there? just want to know the status of my order. do you already receive it? because i want to update the status to my client. thanks
[11/12/2013 3:23:46 AM] High Technology International: OK, I will check. No not here yet. My prediction was right, nobody did anything last week. All on vacation and even TV was reruns :(
[11/12/2013 3:24:20 AM] High Technology International: So they approve application and ship to me. then you. Sorry. You came right on Thanksgiving Holiday
[11/12/2013 3:25:54 AM] Barry Mirzanto: no problem, just please help inform me once it arrives. :)
[11/12/2013 3:26:13 AM] High Technology International: yes, sure
[21/12/2013 1:48:36 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, any updates for the unit?
[21/12/2013 2:03:08 AM] High Technology International: Secured dealership on Tely , now the Nyrius . Tely mixed up unit with pro, but ok now
[21/12/2013 2:03:16 AM] High Technology International: Big price difference
[21/12/2013 2:03:28 AM] High Technology International: And we mixed up suppliers
[21/12/2013 2:03:38 AM] High Technology International: Tely and nyrius
[30/12/2013 2:32:02 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, any news for the unit?
[30/12/2013 2:32:05 PM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks
[09/01/2014 10:53:34 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Call to High Technology International, no answer.
[09/01/2014 10:54:25 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, is there any trouble there? i really need your help to update me for the unit status, because my client's office already running the business
[09/01/2014 10:54:43 PM] High Technology International: Hold
[09/01/2014 10:57:37 PM] High Technology International: Sorry
[09/01/2014 10:57:44 PM] High Technology International: Multiple issues
[09/01/2014 10:57:49 PM] High Technology International: Now cleared up
[09/01/2014 10:58:01 PM] High Technology International: Mostly holidays
[09/01/2014 10:58:14 PM] High Technology International: Over (y)
[09/01/2014 11:18:56 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Great, thanks alot sir \o/
[22/01/2014 5:10:07 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Sir,
[22/01/2014 5:10:37 AM] Barry Mirzanto: can you update me for delivery dates?
[22/01/2014 5:10:48 AM] Barry Mirzanto: for the shipping i mean
[22/01/2014 5:11:28 AM] High Technology International: Storm now, email in morning - need to move location
[22/01/2014 5:16:36 AM] Barry Mirzanto: any idea for the schedule?
[28/01/2014 5:05:05 PM] Barry Mirzanto: sir, any updates?
[28/01/2014 10:14:38 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug, is there any problem there?
[28/01/2014 11:22:48 PM] High Technology International: Always. In a conference still (Yemen)
[28/01/2014 11:23:02 PM] High Technology International: Few minutes to one hour
[29/01/2014 3:46:49 AM] Barry Mirzanto: still busy?
[29/01/2014 3:49:32 AM] High Technology International: Hi
[29/01/2014 3:49:40 AM] High Technology International: Nyrius Pro
[29/01/2014 3:49:59 AM] High Technology International: is it called ARIES HD 1080p
[29/01/2014 3:50:40 AM] High Technology International: npcs550 with one usb?
[29/01/2014 3:51:30 AM] High Technology International: looked like they changed models and prices
[29/01/2014 3:51:56 AM] Barry Mirzanto: ARIES™ Pro Wireless HD for Laptops
[29/01/2014 3:52:09 AM] High Technology International: yes,
[29/01/2014 3:52:15 AM] Barry Mirzanto: NPCS550
[29/01/2014 3:52:16 AM] High Technology International: some have one USB, some 2
[29/01/2014 3:52:20 AM] High Technology International: ok, good
[29/01/2014 3:52:30 AM] High Technology International: right one, now in stock with wholesaler
[29/01/2014 3:52:37 AM] High Technology International: Christmas season sell out
[29/01/2014 3:52:45 AM] High Technology International: Tely HD not an issue
[29/01/2014 3:53:00 AM] High Technology International: I guess Nyrius better, different, more useful, better advertised?
[29/01/2014 3:53:12 AM] High Technology International: I never researched comparison
[29/01/2014 3:53:20 AM] High Technology International: or are they same for same client
[29/01/2014 3:53:27 AM] Barry Mirzanto: think so
[29/01/2014 3:53:32 AM] High Technology International: one is for skype?
[29/01/2014 3:54:16 AM] High Technology International: anyway, now ready to handle both, not enough profit to ship 2 seperate boxes
[29/01/2014 3:55:26 AM] Barry Mirzanto: then, what i have to do?
[29/01/2014 3:55:51 AM] High Technology International: there is a PRIME DIGITAL and a PRO DIGITAL
[29/01/2014 3:55:59 AM] High Technology International: I think you mean PRO #550
[29/01/2014 3:56:05 AM] High Technology International: other is #549
[29/01/2014 3:56:19 AM] High Technology International: You have to do nothing, we need to fisnish order and ship :)
[29/01/2014 3:56:25 AM] High Technology International: finish
[29/01/2014 3:57:32 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks for info, as i've been chased by my client for this things... :(
[29/01/2014 3:57:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: may i know for the shipping date?
[29/01/2014 4:09:59 AM] High Technology International: i was waiting for them to re-stock while i hoped we could sell one more. Factory wholesaler has a $500 minimum (2 systems). You bought one and that is not enough for us to get DIRECT dealership.
[29/01/2014 4:10:17 AM] High Technology International: We will have to buy from retailer discount like Amazon, make no $
[29/01/2014 4:10:52 AM] High Technology International: If 2 systems, then we meet $500 requirment for 1st order
[29/01/2014 4:11:42 AM] High Technology International: I will deal with it in the morning. i hate to buy from Amazon, too big, too stupid, too big
[29/01/2014 4:13:24 AM] Barry Mirzanto: gosh...
[29/01/2014 4:15:52 AM] Barry Mirzanto: what it has to be like that?
[29/01/2014 4:16:02 AM] Barry Mirzanto: why it has to be like that?
[29/01/2014 4:16:52 AM] High Technology International: Monopoly power
[29/01/2014 4:17:08 AM] High Technology International: Killing my biz in all categories
[29/01/2014 4:17:26 AM] High Technology International: Telecom, it, security, mobiles
[29/01/2014 4:17:35 AM] High Technology International: Less and less supplier
[29/01/2014 4:17:44 AM] High Technology International: More monopoly
[29/01/2014 4:17:58 AM] High Technology International: This cwd for nyrius
[29/01/2014 4:18:12 AM] High Technology International: 8 companies
[29/01/2014 4:18:59 AM] High Technology International: Require minimums like all doing to kill dealers and competition
[29/01/2014 4:21:20 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay then, gtg, heavy rain (small storm likely), leakage happens...
[29/01/2014 4:21:42 AM] Barry Mirzanto: please help inform me sir
[29/01/2014 4:21:43 AM] Barry Mirzanto: bye
[29/01/2014 4:21:54 AM] High Technology International: Yes ok, here freezing cold
[29/01/2014 4:21:57 AM] High Technology International: I will
[29/01/2014 4:22:01 AM] High Technology International: Thanks bye
[05/02/2014 10:15:58 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, could you help me to ensure the shipping date?
[06/02/2014 2:05:45 AM] Barry Mirzanto: sir
[06/02/2014 2:06:01 AM] Barry Mirzanto: could you please help me?
[06/02/2014 5:51:29 PM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug,
[06/02/2014 5:51:38 PM] Barry Mirzanto: i really need the stuff asap
[06/02/2014 5:51:42 PM] Barry Mirzanto: please help me
[06/02/2014 7:34:42 PM] High Technology International: Back after coffee and set-up ( you keep thinking I am online when MY COMPUTER IS AND IPHONE IS & I am not even awake or in office .
[06/02/2014 7:35:04 PM] High Technology International: One hour
[06/02/2014 7:46:14 PM] Barry Mirzanto: my apologize
[06/02/2014 10:49:31 PM] Barry Mirzanto: hi doug
[06/02/2014 10:49:35 PM] Barry Mirzanto: can we chat
[06/02/2014 10:49:37 PM] Barry Mirzanto: ?
[06/02/2014 11:17:57 PM] High Technology International: Yes Barry. We are waiting for a lower price on Nyrius Pro $250 is not good, plus shipping to New York plus 8% sales tax, all which you were not asked for as we were to get it $225 no tax no shipping cost as being direct Dealer. Then they made $500 minimum order and messed us up. I was hoping for another sale to get 2 systems and meet min order, but too slow
[06/02/2014 11:18:58 PM] Barry Mirzanto: so i have to made order for 2 pcs at least, right?
[06/02/2014 11:19:39 PM] Barry Mirzanto: is the tely already on hand?
[06/02/2014 11:20:25 PM] High Technology International: No, factory requires or we must buy "retail" like amazon then not direct agent with factory ? Why? You have another client after Nyrius or Tely?
[06/02/2014 11:21:05 PM] High Technology International: I was making a web page with both at really low price just to get order
[06/02/2014 11:21:44 PM] High Technology International: On audio and video conference page and their own and home page (4) places
[06/02/2014 11:22:56 PM] Barry Mirzanto: ive made order nyrius and tely right?
[06/02/2014 11:26:42 PM] Barry Mirzanto: my client is my friend, i just dont want him to not trusting me.... :(
[06/02/2014 11:28:12 PM] Barry Mirzanto: how about if you buy it from amazon, and if there is any additional charges, please let me know, i need it urgent
[06/02/2014 11:29:03 PM] High Technology International: Ok, that is option, was not trying to increase your cost.
[06/02/2014 11:30:09 PM] Barry Mirzanto: its okay, as long as i wont losing my client trust on me
[06/02/2014 11:30:36 PM] Barry Mirzanto: i will talk to them if that option should be take
[11/02/2014 2:42:47 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug,
[11/02/2014 2:43:22 AM] High Technology International: yeah, man
[11/02/2014 2:43:43 AM] High Technology International: I made the new web page, you can see link from home page for Nyrius and Tely
[11/02/2014 2:43:56 AM] High Technology International: anyway. did you find another buyer?
[11/02/2014 2:44:06 AM] High Technology International: Nyrius?
[11/02/2014 2:45:13 AM] Barry Mirzanto: not yet, thats why, this is the first time i would like to introduce that thing to my client, as he has few companies relations that can be potential customer here
[11/02/2014 2:45:47 AM] High Technology International: ok, well then we pay retail first time, discounted, but still SALES TAX
[11/02/2014 2:46:01 AM] High Technology International: and Tely is in stock waiting.
[11/02/2014 2:46:07 AM] High Technology International: So we will proceed
[11/02/2014 2:46:26 AM] High Technology International: as for tax and shipping on both, we will let you know
[11/02/2014 2:46:32 AM] Barry Mirzanto: noted
[11/02/2014 2:46:45 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks for your help
[11/02/2014 2:47:44 AM] High Technology International: not a problem. I wanted to get the dealership actuvated on Nyrrius, but 2014, $500 min order (Guess it is a way to cut out one time order acting like a Dealer)
[11/02/2014 2:48:30 AM] Barry Mirzanto: i will help you to make it sold, promise
[11/02/2014 2:48:54 AM] High Technology International: THANKS.......... now Sleep ZZZZZZZZ You are awake too early
[11/02/2014 2:49:14 AM] Barry Mirzanto: not even sleep yet
[11/02/2014 2:49:19 AM] Barry Mirzanto: still got things to do
[11/02/2014 2:49:37 AM] High Technology International: k, good, be productive
[11/02/2014 2:50:24 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks,
[11/02/2014 2:51:16 AM] High Technology International: pleasure
[11/02/2014 2:52:03 AM] Barry Mirzanto: great page you have for the nyrius, like it (y)
[11/02/2014 2:52:25 AM] High Technology International: yes, I mention your name at top
[11/02/2014 2:52:28 AM] High Technology International: :)
[11/02/2014 2:52:42 AM] High Technology International: give credit where credit is due
[11/02/2014 2:53:01 AM] High Technology International: next we link you on Dealer Contact Page
[11/02/2014 2:53:56 AM] High Technology International: Remember, that is USA 48 State "Street Price", not export, nor shipping
[11/02/2014 2:54:06 AM] Barry Mirzanto: wow, i dont even notice my name...lol
[11/02/2014 2:54:26 AM] High Technology International: at top it says THANKS TO BARRY....
[11/02/2014 2:54:51 AM] High Technology International: soon, you can search Google and your name and see it on top
[11/02/2014 2:55:02 AM] High Technology International: maybe few days
[11/02/2014 2:55:07 AM] Barry Mirzanto: okay, so, how is it for the user price?
[11/02/2014 2:55:26 AM] High Technology International: Retail is alwats 20-40% higher
[11/02/2014 2:56:01 AM] High Technology International: but even if price is close, not include delivery to NYC office, inspect, re-ship, adds 3-9%
[11/02/2014 2:57:15 AM] High Technology International: some items have 10 % profit, some, like Beams have 50-100%
[11/02/2014 2:57:45 AM] High Technology International: You are getting a Discount, as if a repeat buyer
[11/02/2014 2:57:57 AM] High Technology International: even if getting 1 at a time
[11/02/2014 2:58:39 AM] Barry Mirzanto: i see
[11/02/2014 2:59:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: cant wait to see the unit arrive, presenting it, and looking for another client
[11/02/2014 2:59:15 AM] Barry Mirzanto: im pretty sure this is great
[11/02/2014 2:59:35 AM] High Technology International: seems to be the latest tech, for sure
[11/02/2014 3:00:14 AM] Barry Mirzanto: for sure, okay then, need to go for now, got things to do, see u then,
[11/02/2014 3:00:26 AM] High Technology International: bye 4 now
[15/02/2014 4:32:14 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug, any update for nyrius?
[15/02/2014 4:42:01 AM] High Technology International: We will just have to pay a bit higher price. Weather has kept biz slow and no further sale.
Goal to ship both together next week.
Tely thought we chose wrong unit said "not good for much more that Skype" which is all you wanted out for. Said it was a consumer model, not business professional~ just sales talk as next unit up called pro is two times the price.
Anyway when both at my office and off by carrier we will send tracking.
Thanks
[27/02/2014 12:25:52 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Hi Doug,
[03/03/2014 5:43:18 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug,
[03/03/2014 5:43:39 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Just wondering i havent heard anything about my order
[03/03/2014 5:46:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Please tell me if i have to do something
[04/03/2014 4:38:44 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Sir, any update for my order please?
[04/03/2014 8:36:18 AM] High Technology International: I can chat Tuesday morning after 9am my time, 10 at night for you. But actually no answers, units waiting at wholesalers warehouse. My clients stalling payments we need to finish order. Ran out off cash two weeks now. Nothing you can do and not your fault or problem.
[04/03/2014 5:29:07 PM] Barry Mirzanto: ok thanks
[05/03/2014 1:13:19 AM] Barry Mirzanto: doug, can we chat now?
[07/03/2014 3:21:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug, im getting so frustating about this...it would be my BAD reputation upon my client...please understand this
[07/03/2014 3:26:05 AM] High Technology International: I do understand, I told you. Without $ there is nothing I can do. Clients say are are finally paying Friday and Monday. But no $ now, period. They have to wait another couple days.
[07/03/2014 3:26:25 AM] High Technology International: Just tell them we are real and delayed
[07/03/2014 3:26:59 AM] Barry Mirzanto: i already did...
[07/03/2014 3:30:36 AM] Barry Mirzanto: as we spoke earlier, if you have to buy it from amazon or from another store, that would be okay for me. and if you any additional charge for that, please let me know. They already did the TV drawer installation, and now they are just waiting for me...
[07/03/2014 3:35:39 AM] High Technology International: Ok. Thanks, looks like we're late but still ok. Sorry for this Barry. Really
[12/03/2014 1:00:00 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug, any updates for my order?
[16/03/2014 12:08:34 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug, how long should i wait for the unit?
[16/03/2014 12:09:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Please return my money if you can still can't give me any confirmation for that
[16/03/2014 12:09:20 AM] Barry Mirzanto: it made me so FRUSTATING
[16/03/2014 12:11:04 AM] Barry Mirzanto: here is my Bank Account : Bank Central Asia, Branch Kalimalang, Acc#: 035 422 5952, Swift Code: CENAIDJA
[16/03/2014 12:11:06 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks
[16/03/2014 12:11:23 AM] Barry Mirzanto: under name : RENA SAGITA
[16/03/2014 12:11:24 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks
[16/03/2014 12:12:59 AM] High Technology International: We will talk Monday. Thanks
[16/03/2014 12:13:31 AM] Barry Mirzanto: to who?
[16/03/2014 12:15:16 AM] High Technology International: To you
[16/03/2014 12:16:19 AM] Barry Mirzanto: ok i'll wait
[16/03/2014 12:16:26 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks
[2:50:38 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug,
[2:51:09 AM] Barry Mirzanto: how's my order?
[2:51:37 AM] High Technology International: One minute
[2:51:43 AM] High Technology International: Doing download
[4:04:38 AM] Barry Mirzanto: are you done?
[4:08:10 AM] Barry Mirzanto: Doug, please, im sure you are expertise in this business. That money IS NOT mine. I have to take responsible for that, not only for return the money to my friend, but also MY NAME...please understand that...
[4:09:49 AM] High Technology International: I do
[4:12:45 AM] Barry Mirzanto: what is your solution for this?
[4:15:08 AM] Barry Mirzanto: seems i got scammed huh?
[4:15:35 AM] High Technology International: We need to collect receivables, as we've been waiting and are due thousands. Sorry I thought we chatted a week ago and I told you then we ran out of cash from bank reversal of charges, not your offer issue
[4:15:44 AM] Barry Mirzanto: THIS IS A COMPLAINT / REVIEW ABOUT THE HIGH TECH STORE, HIGHTECH INTERNATIOAL.

I needed to buy a portable fax machine to use in a car. Passio makes the only one. I contacted Doug Lang at The High Tech store after finding him on line. He told me the machine was plug and play and gave me one price. The original machine he sent to me took over 2 months to receive as it was sent to me in pieces from different countries such as Canada, Germany, Austrailia, etc. all the while using my FedEx account number to do all this shipping. One clerk in Germany mischarged me $200 for shipping a part that should have been about $50 then Mr. Lang told me that they would fix it if I purchased another machine! First of all, he never told me I would be receiving the machine in pieces and I would be charged for shipping from all over the world. I understood that the machine would be shipped to me from his DC location and if it was plug and play, why am I receiving all these pieces? Mr. Lang claims to travel to Cairo and everywhere selling billions of dollars worth of "stuff". He admitted he ordered the wrong machine for me and offered to swap it out with the correct one. I did. The machine still did not work. He mentioned that Shania Twain had one of these on her jet and was very happy with it.... like I cared. I just needed one to work. I ended up returning all the equipment to him as I received it. I forgot to mention that some of the cords I purchased at a new cost price were sent to me used and Mr. Lang advised me that they were discontinued. Mr. Lang also has a terrible temper and I have the emails to prove it!! He emailed me telling me that it was a shame my IT people couldn't get the machines to work and he resold the machines to clients that were extremely happy with them. I asked where my refund was. No answer for a month! Finally, an answer, he emails me and tells me that the other clients are wanting refunds as well because I damaged the equipment! What? I thought they were happy as clams! Apparently he could only make Shania happy! He also told me that my refund would be sent a month ago and I still don't have it. I am preparing for court. This mess started in July 2005 and it is now January 2006.
This man doesnt tell you of the shipping costs, he just does it and charges you. He offers no support whatsoever and when he tries, he goes off on tangents about things happening in the world instead and he sells used merchandise as new. He sends angry emails using language he assumes you don't understand and if you are not happy with him he will accuse you of being a "typical american" even if you are not (either typical or american or both). STAY AWAY!
[4:15:51 AM] Barry Mirzanto: http://usaconsumercomplaints.com/internet-web/792546--this-is-a-com-company-false-advertisement-sold-faulty-used-product-as-new-left-me-fighting-for-a-refund.html
[4:16:19 AM] Barry Mirzanto: it is shame on you
[4:18:57 AM] High Technology International: I know nothing of this guy
[4:19:22 AM] High Technology International: If government of Canada he knew they had stem for cell fax turned off
[4:19:46 AM] High Technology International: This is nine years ago !
[4:19:48 AM] Barry Mirzanto: If you tell me the truth, May God Forgive You...
[4:20:21 AM] Barry Mirzanto: thanks, i will have my own responsible for this...


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about thehightechstore.com (Douglas Pepper Lang), press here.
Complaint author: badaxe2001

Offender: thehightechstore.com (Douglas Pepper Lang)

Country: USA
State: All USA

Category: Internet & Web » Online Scam

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^