Complaint information
  • Author: Anonymous Complaint
  • Date: 02.18.2008
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
02.18.2008

Linens 4 You - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
INTERNET FRAUD! BEWARE!! THEY TAKE THE CASH QUICK!!! THREE MONTHS AND NO REFUND!!!! Miami Florida

This is a Complaint / Review about Linens 4 You.


28th November 2007:-

ordered christmas linen. realised 1 hour later that delivery would take 10 weeks. cancelled order. too late.. card was charged. emailed customer service Customer Service Specialist ( dont laugh) Lisa Dejordy promptly confirmed that order was cancelled and refund would be given.

7th December 2007:-

Still awaiting refund. (charged it instantly over a week to send it back?) contacted customer service again (Same Specialist) no reply. Put it down to busy holiday period

12th December 2007:-

Still no refund. starting to smell like a scam to me. contacted customer service again. received an automated response then Reply from Linda this time. some nonsense requesting card details over the internet. i think not! who gives their card details out in a email. called from Scotland to the USA to check card Details. once again promised refund was on its way

13th December 2007:-

Emailed Linda to inform her they had the correct card details and asked for confirmation once refund was completed. no reply.. hmm

20th December 2007:-

emailed linda again requesting refund.. yep.. u guessed it.. automated response.. no reply.. tried calling.. get cut off everytime!

29th December 2007:-

Emailed customer service again.. once again i get the automated reply.. do they check their emails? suggest i might seek legal action.. this is getting beyond a joke! call again.. from the UK.. the lines are unclear . cant be heard.


above is just a small insight in to the world of linens for you. i have also made numerous phone calls to this company who repeatedly tell me that there is nothing they can do to speed up the refund process. they list numerous excuses about changing merchant services etc as a reason for delay but i actually think they dont have the money to provide the refund.. i think this company is going bust. and to be honest the sooner the better.

this is a quote from their website:-

"Linens 4 You's customer service goal is simple: We are committed to providing our customers total satisfaction. Every time. Guaranteed."

i think this is a false claim..

and another:-Returns / Credits

"If you are not satisfied with your purchase, the item will either replaced or a refund will be issued per our return policy (minus shipping and handling and restocking fee if applicable) within 15 days of receipt of your order"

funny.. lve been waiting almost three months.. is it 15 months?

i urge anyone who would like to keep their money not to use this company and i hope any relevant authorities in the USA manage to close these fraud merchants for good. Do Not believe a word they say!

i am looking forward to the response i receive from the company.. as i see they have responded to the other two complaints.. which strangely enough are for similar amounts of money.. and occured at a similar time. i urge you to try and go against what i have said on this website. i have copies of every email i sent.. and every reply you gave me as well as recordings of all telephone calls. you cant argue with the facts.. REFUND MY ACCOUNT NOW!

Scottish girl on a mission
Glasgow
United Kingdom


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Linens 4 You, press here.
Complaint author: Anonymous Complaint

Offender: Linens 4 You

Country: USA
State: All USA
Address: http://www.linens4you.net
Phone: 8663528666

Category: Internet & Web

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^