Complaint information
  • Author: Philosopheriam
  • Date: 02.17.2008
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
02.17.2008

LC Way, Inc., LOW COST 4 ALL, Lowcost4all, GreatDealsFinder - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
LC Way Inc., LOW COST 4 ALL, Lowcost4all, GreatDealsFinder LAPTOP SCAM - company cashed check, lied about order status, and did not deliver merchandise!

This is a Complaint / Review about LC Way, Inc., LOW COST 4 ALL, Lowcost4all, GreatDealsFinder.


On January 12, 2008 I contacted Eugene K of LC Way, Inc. to purchase the laptop listed in eBay action #120208222594. On the same day, Eugene K replied and claimed that I could purchase the aforementioned laptop directly from his company at a discounted price of $1799 plus $29 for shipping. I expressed my interest to buy the laptop, and in turn Eugene sent me an invoice which included a grand total of $1828.00 (laptop shipping). On January 12, 2008 I sent a credit card access check to the business address listed on the invoice. The check was sent via USPS 2-day air with signature confirmation.

On January 14, 2008 USPS confirmed that my payment was delivered to LC Way. I subsequently contacted Eugene K via e-mail inquiring about the potential ship date for my laptop. He replied and claimed that my laptop would be shipped as soon as the access check cleared the bank. Eugene K also claimed that he would provide me with a tracking number as soon as the laptop was shipped. On January 18, 2008 I confirmed that the access check had posted to my credit card. I once again contacted Eugene to inquire if my laptop had been shipped. On January 24, 2007, Eugene K claimed that my laptop had been shipped, yet he did not provide a tracking number. Two days later, on January 29, 2008, I contacted Eugene K requesting a tracking number. The same day, Eugene K sent me an e-mail indicating the UPS tracking number for the shipment. When I queried the UPS database to determine the status of my shipment, it claimed that UPS had received billing information for the shipment on January 29, 2008 the UPS database did not show an arrival scan for the shipment.

On February 5, 2008 I sent another e-mail to Eugene K stating that the UPS number he provided to me had yet to be updated with arrival/destination scans by UPS. Eugene K replied that same day and claimed that sometimes UPS only shows a final delivery scan. On February 7, 2008, I sent another e-mail to Eugene claiming that I had not yet received my laptop. I also mentioned that according to UPS website, the transit time from Flushing, NY to Naperville, IL was typically 2 days, not 7. On February 7, 2008, Eugene K replied via e-mail and claimed that UPS had misplaced the package. Eugene K apologized for the delays, and claimed that I would be provided with updated tracking information early in the next week (the week of February 11). I replied via e-mail and claimed that if the tracking information was not updated by Tuesday, February 12, 2008, that I would be filing a fraud report with my credit card company. I received no immediate response from Eugene K to this e-mail.

On February 11, 2008, I sent Eugene K two more e-mails requesting the status of my laptop shipment. That same day, Eugene K replied and claimed that updates would be "soon." By February 13, 2008, I had not received any updates from Eugene K. On February 14, 2008 I sent Eugene K one final e-mail indicating that I was commencing a fraud investigation, a Better Business Bureau complaint, and a police report. I requested that he either send me my laptop or send me a refund via wire transfer. As of February 15, 2008, I have not received any phone call or e-mail responses from Eugene K of LC Way, Inc. Also, a February 15, 2008 query of the UPS database shows no updates for the tracking number that Eugene K originally provided to me.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about LC Way, Inc., LOW COST 4 ALL, Lowcost4all, GreatDealsFinder, press here.
Complaint author: Philosopheriam

Offender: LC Way, Inc., LOW COST 4 ALL, Lowcost4all, GreatDealsFinder

Country: USA
State: New York
City: Flushing
Address: 42-49 Colden Street, 3N
Phone: 7183589749

Category: Internet & Web

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^