Complaint information
  • Author: USAcustome
  • Date: 11.15.2011
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
11.15.2011

Cricket Wireless Broadband - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Horrible Customer Service

This is a Complaint / Review about Cricket Wireless Broadband.


Have you seen the Discover credit card commercial where the guy answering the customer service line is in Siberia and named “Peggy”?
Discover copied Cricket Wireless!!
I purchased a broadband device online for $150.99 0n 6/2/2011; fortunately I printed my confirmation page because Cricket never sent an email confirming my order. It arrived on 6/3/2011 (free shipping) and I attempted to activate it.
I was told that without an account number or phone number, activation was not possible. I waited a few days for Cricket to email me an account number, but it never came; so I returned it on 6/13/2011, carefully following their return policy (original packaging, original packing slip, etc). I even wrote my refund request on the packing slip. I shipped it back to them UPS and received a delivery confirmation date of 6/15/11.
Cricket Wirelesses’ refund policy requires a 30 day waiting period. This is where the fun begins. Note, the website has no U.S. contact information.
• 6/19/11 spoke with Jen (Philippines) to inquire about the refund status. No info in the system. Asked to call back when the system updated in 2 hours.
• 6/19/11 spoke with Joy, she offered to “escalate” the issue for me.
• 6/20/11 spoke with Jen (Philippines), who said she would “escalate” the refund request. They promise to call within 24-48 hours with a status update, no call.
• 7/14/11 spoke with Andrea (India) who had no idea what I was referring to; but asked that I follow up in 24 hours.
• 7/19/11 spoke with Sheila (India), said she saw no record of me returning the product.
• 7/20/11 spoke with a new Jen (India), she will definitely escalate the refund request. Promised to call within 24-48 hours, but has no record of my phone number. No call.
• 7/25/11 spoke with Lina (Philippines), she will escalate the refund request, though she doesn’t see an earlier escalation request. Promises to take a personal interest in the matter and will call within 24-48 hours; you guessed it, no call.
• 7/27/11 spoke with Toni (Philippines) said I had to make a formal refund request and she would provide a confirmation number. I made the formal request and they promised an email or phone call with status updates. Hasn’t happened yet. Toni, transferred me to Mary (supv.) and she assured me if I provided the UPS tracking number, she had authority to issue the refund. I retrieved the tracking number and called back, but my call went to Steve in India who had no idea who Mary was and could not transfer the call. His supervisor, John promised to make this a personal matter that he would resolve immediately since he had my order confirmation number and the delivery confirmation number. He’ll call back shortly. Didn’t happen.
• 8/2/11 spoke with Ed, another supervisor in the Philippines, who saw the notes and knows Mary. He said my refund request was not made until 7/27/11 so I need to give them 30 days to process the refund.

I stopped by a local Cricket Wireless store and requested the USA address; they claimed not to know it. How do you not know where your paycheck comes from? The young lady said everything is automated.

If I never get the refund, good for Cricket Wireless, so be it. But I truly feel for the less fortunate consumer and the path our economy is taking us.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Cricket Wireless Broadband, press here.
Complaint author: USAcustome

Offender: Cricket Wireless Broadband

Country: USA
State: All USA

Category: Internet & Web

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^