Complaint information
  • Author: vpshostingreviews
  • Date: 11.19.2011
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
11.19.2011

Semoweb Solutions - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Semoweb, Dustin Cisneros deleted services, failure to provide customer support, ripped-off, lost data

This is a Complaint / Review about Semoweb Solutions.


We purchased 2 virtual private servers from this provider on 10/17/2011 and 2 more virtual private severs on 10/25/2011 additionally we purchased 2 more cpanel/whm license for these two servers. On 10/26/2011 we sent in a ticket to their help desk stating that the two new whm/cpanel licenses were not activated yet. They assured us they were looking in to it. On 11/06/2011 they had still not licensed the server after numerous help desk ticket requests. They then sent a update stating that they apologize for the delay and to confirm which ips need licensing even though it was all stated in the original ticket. I confirmed with them which ips needed to be licensed. On 11/08/2011 I received a response stating they were getting the two vpses licensed today. On 11/16/2011 we noticed all four vpses were not responding. We immediately contacted the company to find out why this was the case. They told us it appears the vpses were canceled and they need to check why and would call me back right away. Ten minutes later we received an email stating that they vpeses were in fact canceled for no apparent reason and that our ips were given away already so they could not recover them. After asking numerous times for an explanation as to why they deleted our vpses with all it's data and giving it away to someone else they could not give us a valid reason. All our invoices were to date we did not break any violation or terms of use policies. Due to this lack of responsibility to provide and maintain a high level of customer support we had incurred a sizable amount of financial loss due to the downtime while we scrambled to find an alternative so that our sites would be live again.

Two issues exist with this company 1. failure to provide customer support in getting our vpses licensed in the first place. 2. canceling our services with no valid reason and deleting all our data. After doing some further research we found this is not the first time the company has provided unacceptable customer support to it clients.


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Semoweb Solutions, press here.
Complaint author: vpshostingreviews

Offender: Semoweb Solutions

Country: USA
State: California
City: Upland
Address: 180 N 10th Ave Upload California 91786
Phone: 1877706SEMO
Site: www.semoweb.com

Category: Internet & Web

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^