Complaint information
  • Author: abua329
  • Date: 01.6.2014
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
01.6.2014

Samson International Furniture - Complaints / Reviews / Scam Reports
Midland King Size Bed Scratches - Midland King Size Bed

This is a Complaint / Review about Samson International Furniture.


I have bought Midland King Size bed from Costco last week with 3 large carton boxes, Large single piece Headboard, Large Footboard with Storage and railings and slats. After spending $750 dollars amount in purchase and renting a truck to carry huge boxes, I was disappointed to see that footboard and head board had some scratches. It's just a pain loading and unloading such huge boxes with minimal help.

I just could not tolerate it occupying my front living room with these boxes, so took help of some workers and got it moved to my 2nd floor master bedroom. I installed it myself as i do not want to wait for such a large boxes occupying my bedroom not letting me to sleep comfortably. So, I got that in place after going through lot of hassle. I could have returned it back to costco for which I had to spend another $100 to renta truck and take it back but just did not want to got through that pain. I contacted SAMSON International Furniture customer service for some credit adjustment towards the damage on a new bed instead of returning it back. But, the response I got is no. I did not expect this kind of response from their end. Costco says to contact manufacturer and SAMSON CSR tells to contact Costco for any kind of credit. Just throwing the ball around.

This is a very poor form of customer service and i would definitely not recommend this product to any of my firends. I am surprised to hear such a rude response from SAMSON CSR on not giving the credit adjustment towards any products. There are lot of furniture companies who gives credit for even a simple damage and neither costco or manufacturer does not even care about the customers. Replacing the parts is even bigger pain because, all that they will do is take the old part and leave the new part at my house. But, then I will end up going through the dismantling and installation process agian which is a big pain. Head board is single large piece, foot board is single large piece. Heavy and hard to lift. If your master bedroom is in 2nd floor, not easy to move it up.

I am writing this message just because everyone should be aware of customer issues.

No Customer Satisfaction, No Business


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Samson International Furniture, press here.
Complaint author: abua329

Offender: Samson International Furniture

Country: USA
State: All USA

Category: Furniture & Equipment

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^