Complaint information
  • Author: Thomas
  • Date: 02.17.2008
  • 0
 (Votes #: 0)
02.17.2008

Timeshare Solutions, Fairfield Resales, Norm Howard, Bill Elis, Bob Downey
Rip off, Scam, Ruthless Lying Thieves Took Money And Disappeared

This is a Complaint / Review about Timeshare Solutions, Fairfield Resales, Norm Howard, Bill Elis, Bob Downey.


I am a co-owner of a timeshare at the Royal Solaris in Cancun Mexico. In January 2007 I received a post card from a company called Timeshare Solutions in Las Vegas offering to sell my timeshare. I called the listed phone number and spoke with someone who identified himself as Norm Howard and he explained to me that for a fee of $199 their company would sell my timeshare. He said if it did not sell in 9 months, I would get a full refund. I was hesitant to accept the offer so he said he would give me a break and lower the price to $99 and a he guaranteed a full refund if it did not sell. On January 17th 2007, I decided to take a chance and accepted their offer.

Nearly 9 months later on September 4th 2007, I received a call from someone who identified himself as Bill Ellis of Timeshare Solutions. He told me that my timeshare had been sold in a corporate deal with 9 other timeshares to a company called Ciba Geigy. I was told that they wanted to buy it for $20,900 even though I was only asking $18,000. The buyer and the seller would have to split the $1,400 closing costs which were to be paid up front. On that date, $700 was charged to my credit card. Bill assured me that I had nothing to worry about and it was a done deal. He said it would take between 45-60 days for the deal to be completed. I would then be sent disclosure papers which I would need to sign and return in order to receive my check for $20,900.

Approximately 9 weeks later I had not heard from them so on November 12th 2007 I called to inquire on the progress of the deal. I was unable to reach anyone so I left a message. A few days later on November 15 2007, I received a call from someone who identified himself as Bob Downey from Timeshare Solutions. He said everything was going fine and Bill Ellis should not have told me that it would take 45-60 days. He said that Bill had been reprimanded for that and it would take a couple of more weeks to finalize the deal. He again assured me that it was a done deal and I had nothing to worry about. I had not heard from them so 3 weeks later on December 3rd 2007 I called and left a message asking what was going on. Two days later my message was returned by Bob Downey and he said there was a problem with the deal because 1 of the 10 other owners of the timeshares that were involved with this deal, had apparently lied on his application and he was now ineligible. He said because it was a corporate deal, they would need to find a replacement timeshare so it would take more time.

I waited 6 more weeks without hearing from them so I called on January 28th 2008 and left another message. There was no reply. On February 4th I called the toll free number again (800-898-5413) and got a message that said, This number can not be reached from your calling area. I have never had a problem prior to this. I then called the local number (702-733-1477) and left yet another message for them to return my call ASAP. There was no reply. On February 7th 2008 I called the toll free number again and received a fast busy signal. Again I called the local number and left yet another message. There was no reply.

I then entered Timeshare Solutions into the Google search engine and found several other testimonies that had been recently posted with stories that were nearly identical to mine. On February 8th, 2008 I sent a letter to the address listed for Timeshare Solutions demanding that they cancel this deal immediately and give me a full refund in the amount of $799. My letter and phone calls have gone unanswered. Because of this fact, and the testimonies of others that I have found via the Internet, I believe that I have been the victim of a scam and I am willing to do anything to bring these thieves to justice and get my money back. Clearly there never was any deal and their intent from the beginning was to defraud me out of the money that I allowed them to charge on my account in good faith.

I truly hope that we can somehow join forces and bring these lying thieves to justice!


Thank You for reading of this Complaint / Review. For viewing of other complaints, reviews or scam reports about Timeshare Solutions, Fairfield Resales, Norm Howard, Bill Elis, Bob Downey, press here.
Complaint author: Thomas

Offender: Timeshare Solutions, Fairfield Resales, Norm Howard, Bill Elis, Bob Downey

Country: USA
State: Nevada
City: Las Vegas Or Henderson
Address: 900 E. Karen Ave., Suite B210 Or 1000 N. Green Valley Pkwy #300-135
Phone: 7027331477

Category: Education & Science

Dear visitor, you have entered to site as unregistered user.
We recommend you to Register or Login to website under your name.

Information
Members of Guest cannot leave comments.

USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM - United States Consumer Complaints, Reviews, Reports, Feedbacks and Claims. Board of Shame. Black list.

Every consumer of goods and services can leave on the site USACONSUMERCOMPLAINTS.COM a complaint, review, report, a claim or negative feedback on the person, firm, company, shop, service or web-based project, whose actions left this consumer dissatisfied.

^